FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] Phone stuck on boot loop

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By rsercano, Junior Member on 1st April 2014, 07:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,
my phone stuck on boot loop, as i mentioned at the title. I mean it comes to HTC screen and then black screen and then again HTC screen. It happened when i try to move com.htc package to sd-card, i was trying to open some more place for my internal storage ( i didn't know that can happen.)

how can i fix this ? can you please help me thanks !
Last edited by rsercano; 1st April 2014 at 08:56 AM.
 
 
1st April 2014, 10:10 AM |#2  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 657
 
More
Unfortunately you tried to move an important system component (didn't even know it would let you).

In future, if you don't know what it is, you should research it first. If you can't find anything, don't touch it


To get it back, you will likely have to run an RUU, but you will lose everything except stuff on your sd card.

Find bortak's troubleshooting guide at the top of Q&A, find the bit on RUU, find and flash the 2.3.3. GB RUU.


In future, if you really want to make more space on the Desire, the only proper way is to research how to S-OFF, root and partition your sd card.
The Following User Says Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 10:17 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Do you have a Nandroid? You must take nandroid backup using CWM before going fishy with /system
Else try factory reset using stock recovery
To free system space, instead of moving important files, use Link2SD for moving apps to SD partition
I'm here to Help

Sent from my Micromax A110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st April 2014, 11:19 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks, i will try
I'm appreciated for your helps, i'm now at work, when i go home i 'll try your suggestion that installing RUU.

I don't have a nandroid and don't know what it is. And i tried all choices on HBOOT none of them worked !
1st April 2014, 11:24 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
And one more question my usb driver looks like broken when i connect computer my phone and go into HBOOT, it says "USB Device not recognized" but i can plug my sd card to my laptop, can i run RUU and flash proccess by my sd card and how ?
1st April 2014, 02:45 PM |#6  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 657
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsercano

And one more question my usb driver looks like broken when i connect computer my phone and go into HBOOT, it says "USB Device not recognized" but i can plug my sd card to my laptop, can i run RUU and flash proccess by my sd card and how ?

In the same troubleshooting guide there should be a section on how to extract the ROM.zip from the RUU

Then you rename it to PB99IMG.zip exactly, put it on the root of the sd card (not in any folder), and run it from the sdcard without cable.


Alternatively, if you search directly for the 2.3.3. RUU as PB99IMG.zip is should be available.
The Following User Says Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 06:51 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddiehk6

In the same troubleshooting guide there should be a section on how to extract the ROM.zip from the RUU

Then you rename it to PB99IMG.zip exactly, put it on the root of the sd card (not in any folder), and run it from the sdcard without cable.


Alternatively, if you search directly for the 2.3.3. RUU as PB99IMG.zip is should be available.

YOU ARE AWESOME ! BUT my phone now works i opened it, but can't use my Vodafone TR line, it says NO SIM CARD What should i do now ?

EDIT: I MADE IT WORK BY REBOOTING, Thanks a lot again !!!!
Last edited by rsercano; 1st April 2014 at 07:02 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes