Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Phone stuck on boot loop

OP rsercano

1st April 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi,
my phone stuck on boot loop, as i mentioned at the title. I mean it comes to HTC screen and then black screen and then again HTC screen. It happened when i try to move com.htc package to sd-card, i was trying to open some more place for my internal storage ( i didn't know that can happen.)

how can i fix this ? can you please help me thanks !
Last edited by rsercano; 1st April 2014 at 09:56 AM.
1st April 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #2  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Unfortunately you tried to move an important system component (didn't even know it would let you).

In future, if you don't know what it is, you should research it first. If you can't find anything, don't touch it


To get it back, you will likely have to run an RUU, but you will lose everything except stuff on your sd card.

Find bortak's troubleshooting guide at the top of Q&A, find the bit on RUU, find and flash the 2.3.3. GB RUU.


In future, if you really want to make more space on the Desire, the only proper way is to research how to S-OFF, root and partition your sd card.
The Following User Says Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Do you have a Nandroid? You must take nandroid backup using CWM before going fishy with /system
Else try factory reset using stock recovery
To free system space, instead of moving important files, use Link2SD for moving apps to SD partition
I'm here to Help

Sent from my Micromax A110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st April 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
thanks, i will try
I'm appreciated for your helps, i'm now at work, when i go home i 'll try your suggestion that installing RUU.

I don't have a nandroid and don't know what it is. And i tried all choices on HBOOT none of them worked !
1st April 2014, 12:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
And one more question my usb driver looks like broken when i connect computer my phone and go into HBOOT, it says "USB Device not recognized" but i can plug my sd card to my laptop, can i run RUU and flash proccess by my sd card and how ?
1st April 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #6  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsercano

And one more question my usb driver looks like broken when i connect computer my phone and go into HBOOT, it says "USB Device not recognized" but i can plug my sd card to my laptop, can i run RUU and flash proccess by my sd card and how ?

In the same troubleshooting guide there should be a section on how to extract the ROM.zip from the RUU

Then you rename it to PB99IMG.zip exactly, put it on the root of the sd card (not in any folder), and run it from the sdcard without cable.


Alternatively, if you search directly for the 2.3.3. RUU as PB99IMG.zip is should be available.
The Following User Says Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddiehk6

In the same troubleshooting guide there should be a section on how to extract the ROM.zip from the RUU

Then you rename it to PB99IMG.zip exactly, put it on the root of the sd card (not in any folder), and run it from the sdcard without cable.


Alternatively, if you search directly for the 2.3.3. RUU as PB99IMG.zip is should be available.

YOU ARE AWESOME ! BUT my phone now works i opened it, but can't use my Vodafone TR line, it says NO SIM CARD What should i do now ?

EDIT: I MADE IT WORK BY REBOOTING, Thanks a lot again !!!!
Last edited by rsercano; 1st April 2014 at 08:02 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes