Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,072 Members 47,847 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] htc one sprint ruu failing. help please

Tip us?
 
slaldrich
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Apr 2013
Unhappy [Q] htc one sprint ruu failing. help please

Help please?? I am trying to RUU my HTC One. I successfully relocked my bootloader.

However, when I start the process, it fails (unknown error). I am told that I need to use the "correct" RUU and try again. My problem is that the one I am using claims to be correct. Sprint_HTD_One_m7wls_1.29651.10_RUU.zip

I have noticed that when I am going through the RUU process I am shown the screen that asks to compare the current version with the new one. The current image version is blank. Nothing there. No current image version at all.
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaldrich View Post
Help please?? I am trying to RUU my HTC One. I successfully relocked my bootloader.

However, when I start the process, it fails (unknown error). I am told that I need to use the "correct" RUU and try again. My problem is that the one I am using claims to be correct. Sprint_HTD_One_m7wls_1.29651.10_RUU.zip

I have noticed that when I am going through the RUU process I am shown the screen that asks to compare the current version with the new one. The current image version is blank. Nothing there. No current image version at all.
post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' except imei and sn
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
slaldrich
Old
(Last edited by slaldrich; 3rd April 2014 at 05:15 PM.) Reason: added information
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' except imei and sn
Here it is:

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
version-baseband: N/A
version-cpld: none
version-microp:none
version- main:
version -misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: (you asked this not be included) but it is present
meid: number present, not included
product: m7_wls
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN0720000
cidnum: SPCS_001
battery status: good
battery voltage: 4280mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
hbootpreupdate 11
gencheckpt: 0

I also notice that on the fastboot screen, it reads:
**TAMPERED**
**RELOCKED**
**SECURITY WARNING**
m7_WLS PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT- 1.56.0000
OpenDSP- v32. 120.274.0909
OS- (blank)
eMMC-boot 2048 MB
Jan.23 2014, 22:11:35.0

thanks for looking at this!
 
alray
Old
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaldrich View Post
Here it is:

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
version-baseband: N/A
version-cpld: none
version-microp:none
version- main:
version -misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: (you asked this not be included) but it is present
meid: number present, not included
product: m7_wls
platform: HBOOT-8064
modelid: PN0720000
cidnum: SPCS_001
battery status: good
battery voltage: 4280mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
hbootpreupdate 11
gencheckpt: 0

thanks for looking at this!
The RUU you are trying to flash is a downgrade, thats why you can't flash it. 1.29.651.10 is for hboot 1.44 and you are on 1.56. You need s-off to downgrade with a ruu.

Refer to the sprint htc one forum to see if this is possible to s-off your phone on hboot 1.56 and then downgrade using the ruu

or

flash a rom for sprint htc one.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
slaldrich
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
The RUU you are trying to flash is a downgrade, thats why you can't flash it. 1.29.651.10 is for hboot 1.44 and you are on 1.56. You need s-off to downgrade with a ruu.

Refer to the sprint htc one forum to see if this is possible to s-off your phone on hboot 1.56 and then downgrade using the ruu

or

flash a rom for sprint htc one.

I understand s-off isn't possible. can you give me direction for getting started with your second suggestion "flash a rom for sprint htc one"?
 
alray
Old
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaldrich View Post
I understand s-off isn't possible. can you give me direction for getting started with your second suggestion "flash a rom for sprint htc one"?
  1. first your bootloader is relocked, you'll need to unlock it.
  2. flash twrp recovery for M7WLS (sprint variant)
  3. then download a sprint compatible rom. You can find them here .
  4. push it to your phone and flash it.

If you have questions about how to do any of these steps ask me here, we'll go step by step...
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
slaldrich
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
  1. first your bootloader is relocked, you'll need to unlock it.
  2. flash twrp recovery for M7WLS (sprint variant)
  3. then download a sprint compatible rom. You can find them here .
  4. push it to your phone and flash it.

If you have questions about how to do any of these steps ask me here, we'll go step by step...
My basic problem is that my radios were not connecting with Sprint at all. So, I understand that I need to do a RUU to fix that. Flashing a custom rom won't fix that (?). Now, I am unlocked with S-on. I have TWRP available. When I reboot, I am taken to the HTC lock screen, but if I unlock it, I get a white HTC screen that lets me do nothing.

I just want to get it back to what I had when I took it out of the box. If you can walk me though this, I would appreciate it. I am NH if we can do this vocally.
 
alray
Old
#8  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaldrich View Post
I just want to get it back to what I had when I took it out of the box. If you can walk me though this, I would appreciate it. I am NH if we can do this vocally.
With s-on, its not possible to use the available ruu. You could use the latest guru reset rom available for your phone. Select the option to wipe, install stock recovery and stock radio.

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/guru_res...-04-651-2-zip/
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
slaldrich
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Apr 2013
[QUOTE=alray;51621311]With s-on, its not possible to use the available ruu. You could use the latest guru reset rom available for your phone. Select the option to wipe, install stock recovery and stock radio.

Is it possible to get my s-off again? If so, how might I do that?
 
alray
Old
#10  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=slaldrich;51621629]
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
With s-on, its not possible to use the available ruu. You could use the latest guru reset rom available for your phone. Select the option to wipe, install stock recovery and stock radio.

Is it possible to get my s-off again? If so, how might I do that?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2633276
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot

The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes