Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How should I proceed to unlock SIM network on my I9300?

OP KishlorN

1st April 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hello,

I have an I9300 under the latest Omnirom nightly

I got the unlock code from my mobile operator/ So when I insert a foreign SIM, it requires me to fill it, which I do, but it returns an error saying that the network unlocking was unsuccessful.

I've tryed using dial codes like:
  • #7465625*638*XXXXXXXX# (XXXXXXXX being the actual code) to unlock SIM network, but it says "Connection issue or invalide HMI code
  • *#*#197328640#*#* to run service menu and get to the network lock menu, but it says that "MENU NOT EXIST PRESS BACK KEY Current Command is 186"

I've also tryed using GalaxSim Unlock application but it 's unable to actually unlock my phone because it says the blocking system is not yet supported.

I'm running out of ideas to unlock SIM network on my phone, so any help is appreciated, thanks in advance!
1st April 2014, 01:18 AM   |  #2  
meekrawb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 948
 
1,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KishlorN

Hello,

I have an I9300 under the latest Omnirom nightly

I got the unlock code from my mobile operator/ So when I insert a foreign SIM, it requires me to fill it, which I do, but it returns an error saying that the network unlocking was unsuccessful.

I've tryed using dial codes like:

  • #7465625*638*XXXXXXXX# (XXXXXXXX being the actual code) to unlock SIM network, but it says "Connection issue or invalide HMI code
  • *#*#197328640#*#* to run service menu and get to the network lock menu, but it says that "MENU NOT EXIST PRESS BACK KEY Current Command is 186"

I've also tryed using GalaxSim Unlock application but it 's unable to actually unlock my phone because it says the blocking system is not yet supported.

I'm running out of ideas to unlock SIM network on my phone, so any help is appreciated, thanks in advance!

You probably have to be on the stock ROM to unlock.
1st April 2014, 08:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by meekrawb

You probably have to be on the stock ROM to unlock.

Is this some kind of bug that might be fixed in the future?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
omnirom sim network unlock i9300
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes