Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,208 Members 38,085 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] mount R/W /system

Tip us?
 
Aculard
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default [Q] mount R/W /system

So ive rooted my phone and installed this ROM(clean install, factory reset and format /system in recovery before) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2671363
Im trying to mount system as R/W with different ways, and cant get it to happen. I tried clicking it in root explorer, using commands, tried root browser, FX file explorer(+root addon) and some other apps, cant copy anything on system ;(
I think somehow im not permitted to mount and no app will solve this. Can unlocking bootloader help? what can be wrong?
please help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-31-02-42-35.png
Views:	403
Size:	63.0 KB
ID:	2662147   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-31-02-43-12.png
Views:	407
Size:	174.5 KB
ID:	2662148   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-31-02-43-22.png
Views:	407
Size:	173.9 KB
ID:	2662149  
 
Aculard
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2011
Adding screens from other app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-01-09-04-22.png
Views:	32
Size:	151.3 KB
ID:	2662184   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-01-09-04-30.png
Views:	27
Size:	112.5 KB
ID:	2662185  
 
naman4797
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 186
Join Date: Jun 2013
Hi! Try mounting it from some custom recovery like CWM

Sent from my Micromax A110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to naman4797 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aculard
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by naman4797 View Post
Hi! Try mounting it from some custom recovery like CWM

Sent from my Micromax A110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I think i did mount it in CWM, but i want to move files from storage to /system and after mounting system in CWM i still cant move files when i reboot to system and try using apps.

attached me mounting system? I think, never done it before. As i entered recovery, clicked mount /system when the unmount /system appeared i rebooted system since i cant see how to move files in recovery.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshoot04.09.55.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	2662249   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshoot04.10.05.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	23.8 KB
ID:	2662250   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshoot04.10.42.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	2662251  
 
zxz0O0
Old
#5  
zxz0O0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1006
Posts: 804
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
The rom doesn't properly disable sony ric, it seems. Using dualrecovery should fix it but I don't know if you can just flash it over the rom. You need to ask the developer.
The Following User Says Thank You to zxz0O0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aculard
Old
(Last edited by Aculard; 1st April 2014 at 03:08 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zxz0O0 View Post
The rom doesn't properly disable sony ric, it seems. Using dualrecovery should fix it but I don't know if you can just flash it over the rom. You need to ask the developer.
Sadly cant contact developer via PM or post in ROM development thread. (getting those 10 posts can be a barrier for a lurker like me )

What exactly do you mean by using dualrecovery (just installing/flashing it?), im ready to try, i reflashed rom few times anyway, and im ready to go back to stock rom if neccesary i have time and almost remember root process at this point anyway, it goes hella fast.

Edit: flashed dualrecovery, WORKS! Many thanks, now ill try somehow contact dev if its fine with his ROM
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes