FORUMS

[Q] mount R/W /system

19 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By Aculard, Junior Member on 1st April 2014, 09:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So ive rooted my phone and installed this ROM(clean install, factory reset and format /system in recovery before) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2671363
Im trying to mount system as R/W with different ways, and cant get it to happen. I tried clicking it in root explorer, using commands, tried root browser, FX file explorer(+root addon) and some other apps, cant copy anything on system ;(
I think somehow im not permitted to mount and no app will solve this. Can unlocking bootloader help? what can be wrong?
please help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-31-02-42-35.png
Views:	409
Size:	63.0 KB
ID:	2662147   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-31-02-43-12.png
Views:	415
Size:	174.5 KB
ID:	2662148   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-31-02-43-22.png
Views:	415
Size:	173.9 KB
ID:	2662149  
 
 
1st April 2014, 10:10 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Adding screens from other app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-01-09-04-22.png
Views:	38
Size:	151.3 KB
ID:	2662184   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-01-09-04-30.png
Views:	35
Size:	112.5 KB
ID:	2662185  
1st April 2014, 10:13 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Hi! Try mounting it from some custom recovery like CWM

Sent from my Micromax A110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to naman4797 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 11:02 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naman4797

Hi! Try mounting it from some custom recovery like CWM

Sent from my Micromax A110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I think i did mount it in CWM, but i want to move files from storage to /system and after mounting system in CWM i still cant move files when i reboot to system and try using apps.

attached me mounting system? I think, never done it before. As i entered recovery, clicked mount /system when the unmount /system appeared i rebooted system since i cant see how to move files in recovery.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshoot04.09.55.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	2662249   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshoot04.10.05.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	23.8 KB
ID:	2662250   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshoot04.10.42.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	2662251  
1st April 2014, 01:06 PM |#5  
zxz0O0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,986
 
Donate to Me
More
The rom doesn't properly disable sony ric, it seems. Using dualrecovery should fix it but I don't know if you can just flash it over the rom. You need to ask the developer.
The Following User Says Thank You to zxz0O0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 03:03 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zxz0O0

The rom doesn't properly disable sony ric, it seems. Using dualrecovery should fix it but I don't know if you can just flash it over the rom. You need to ask the developer.

Sadly cant contact developer via PM or post in ROM development thread. (getting those 10 posts can be a barrier for a lurker like me )

What exactly do you mean by using dualrecovery (just installing/flashing it?), im ready to try, i reflashed rom few times anyway, and im ready to go back to stock rom if neccesary i have time and almost remember root process at this point anyway, it goes hella fast.

Edit: flashed dualrecovery, WORKS! Many thanks, now ill try somehow contact dev if its fine with his ROM
Last edited by Aculard; 1st April 2014 at 03:08 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes