Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[TOT] Sprint LS980 ZVC 4.4.2

1st April 2014, 04:37 PM |#1  
autoprime's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,310
 
1,890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
The Sprint ZVC 4.4.2 .TOT is now available on the Codefire servers. TOT is used along with a .dll in LG Flash to install the stock firmware. Running this WILL erase your data including whatever is on the internal SD card.

I had to pay for this.. so donations are welcomed

TOT (ZVC zip.. unzip it FOOL!) and .DLL can be found HERE.


Guide to use this can be found HERE. Yes, it's for Verizon but it can be loosely followed.. just replace the verizon stuff with the Sprint files.
Last edited by autoprime; 21st October 2014 at 01:26 AM.
The Following 64 Users Say Thank You to autoprime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
1st April 2014, 05:50 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Autoprime first rooting with your ioroot 25 now this your such a help for Sprint and others

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:36 AM ----------

So wait I just go thought on LG flash tool

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st April 2014, 05:55 PM |#3  
riggsandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 368
 
1,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Donation Details - Confirmation number: 6CP664455L4491501

Thanks for all the support.
1st April 2014, 07:49 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 108
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Noob question: If I use this TOT to upgrade my ZV7 to ZVC, can I downgrade it back to ZV7 using ZV7 TOT? Asking since I use the permanent unlock and if it does not work on ZVC, I will have to downgrade it.
1st April 2014, 08:20 PM |#5  
riggsandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 368
 
1,465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat123

Noob question: If I use this TOT to upgrade my ZV7 to ZVC, can I downgrade it back to ZV7 using ZV7 TOT? Asking since I use the permanent unlock and if it does not work on ZVC, I will have to downgrade it.

I have not done it, but I believe others have confirmed you can still downgrade.
1st April 2014, 08:46 PM |#6  
pvinodnayak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield Gardens
Thanks Meter: 179
 
707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Permanent GSM unlock will be erased if you use flash tool.
I took the OTA without root with stock recovery without GSM unlock.
Managed to root using ioroot25, flashed CDMA on NV got data for CDMA, then tried the unlock for GSM. Did not work. Now after messing around I managed to unlock GSM with data. Also found that it's either GSM or CDMA. Both for now will not work together like before.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pvinodnayak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 09:48 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Unrelated to the update by phone decided to brick itself while doing a backup.

I decided to go ahead and do the upgrade while I am restoring. I can get into download mode, but my computer can no see it. Installed Drivers already, just does not show up in device manager.

Anyone have any ideas on how I can get this going?
1st April 2014, 10:05 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Is there a version that won't wipe all data from the phone? i made a backup but forgot to drop box it so now i need to save that if possible and then restore the firmware
1st April 2014, 10:09 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag East Lansing
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvinodnayak

Unrelated to the update by phone decided to brick itself while doing a backup.

I decided to go ahead and do the upgrade while I am restoring. I can get into download mode, but my computer can no see it. Installed Drivers already, just does not show up in device manager.

Anyone have any ideas on how I can get this going?

Change the port number for the device in the Microsoft device manager...I can't remember if it is port 41 or port 43. Give both a try!
Last edited by keezy1986; 1st April 2014 at 10:20 PM. Reason: Wrong quote!
1st April 2014, 10:14 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by keezy1986

Change the port number for the device in the Microsoft device manager...I can't remember if it is port 41 or port 43. Give both a try!

It is port 41, but I can not change it as Windows doesn't recognize that a device has been plugged in at all.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes