Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 43,515 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Zvc 4.4.2 tot

Tip us?
 
autoprime
Old
(Last edited by autoprime; 1st April 2014 at 04:46 PM.)
#1  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4399
Posts: 1,566
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Zvc 4.4.2 tot

The Sprint ZVC 4.4.2 .TOT is now available on the Codefire servers. TOT is used along with a .dll in LG Flash to install the stock firmware. Running this WILL erase your data including whatever is on the internal SD card.

I had to pay for this.. so donations are welcomed

TOT (zvc .zip.. unzip it fool!) and .dll can be found HERE.


Guide to use this can be found HERE. Yes, it's for Verizon but it can be loosely followed.. just replace the verizon stuff with the Sprint files.
The Following 59 Users Say Thank You to autoprime For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thelgog
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2014
Autoprime first rooting with your ioroot 25 now this your such a help for Sprint and others

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:36 AM ----------

So wait I just go thought on LG flash tool

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
riggsandroid
Old
#3  
riggsandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 1,413
Join Date: Mar 2010
Donation Details - Confirmation number: 6CP664455L4491501

Thanks for all the support.
| G2 - LS980 | PA 4.0+ |
Toastcfh FTW
 
Pat123
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 625
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Noob question: If I use this TOT to upgrade my ZV7 to ZVC, can I downgrade it back to ZV7 using ZV7 TOT? Asking since I use the permanent unlock and if it does not work on ZVC, I will have to downgrade it.
 
riggsandroid
Old
#5  
riggsandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 1,413
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat123 View Post
Noob question: If I use this TOT to upgrade my ZV7 to ZVC, can I downgrade it back to ZV7 using ZV7 TOT? Asking since I use the permanent unlock and if it does not work on ZVC, I will have to downgrade it.
I have not done it, but I believe others have confirmed you can still downgrade.
| G2 - LS980 | PA 4.0+ |
Toastcfh FTW
 
pvinodnayak
Old
#6  
pvinodnayak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 635
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: UDUPI
Permanent GSM unlock will be erased if you use flash tool.
I took the OTA without root with stock recovery without GSM unlock.
Managed to root using ioroot25, flashed CDMA on NV got data for CDMA, then tried the unlock for GSM. Did not work. Now after messing around I managed to unlock GSM with data. Also found that it's either GSM or CDMA. Both for now will not work together like before.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pvinodnayak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lil_jimmy_norton
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2008
Unrelated to the update by phone decided to brick itself while doing a backup.

I decided to go ahead and do the upgrade while I am restoring. I can get into download mode, but my computer can no see it. Installed Drivers already, just does not show up in device manager.

Anyone have any ideas on how I can get this going?
Sprint LG G2 - Stock Rooted

Nexus 10 - Stock Rooted
 
yournamehere
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 70
Join Date: Mar 2010
Is there a version that won't wipe all data from the phone? i made a backup but forgot to drop box it so now i need to save that if possible and then restore the firmware
 
keezy1986
Old
(Last edited by keezy1986; 1st April 2014 at 10:20 PM.) Reason: Wrong quote!
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: East Lansing
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvinodnayak View Post
Unrelated to the update by phone decided to brick itself while doing a backup.

I decided to go ahead and do the upgrade while I am restoring. I can get into download mode, but my computer can no see it. Installed Drivers already, just does not show up in device manager.

Anyone have any ideas on how I can get this going?
Change the port number for the device in the Microsoft device manager...I can't remember if it is port 41 or port 43. Give both a try!
 
lil_jimmy_norton
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by keezy1986 View Post
Change the port number for the device in the Microsoft device manager...I can't remember if it is port 41 or port 43. Give both a try!
It is port 41, but I can not change it as Windows doesn't recognize that a device has been plugged in at all.
Sprint LG G2 - Stock Rooted

Nexus 10 - Stock Rooted

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes