Post Reply

Question [Q] 801e or 801n

OP Palla71

21st March 2013, 02:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Which model is your HTC one?

Which is/could be the difference?

(Mine is 801n: Silver, SIM-free)
Last edited by Palla71; 21st March 2013 at 04:05 PM.
21st March 2013, 03:03 PM   |  #2  
craftycarper1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 242
 
934 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palla71

Which model is your HTC one?

Which is/could be the difference?

Mine says 802.11 a/b/c/g/n/ac

Not reading properly.
Last edited by craftycarper1; 21st March 2013 at 03:08 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to craftycarper1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2013, 03:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by craftycarper1

Mine says 802.11 a/b/c/g/n/ac


I'm not talking about WiFi.
Look at the sticker on the box, near the IMEI code.
21st March 2013, 03:07 PM   |  #4  
craftycarper1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 242
 
934 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palla71


I'm not talking about WiFi.
Look at the sticker on the box, near the IMEI code.

Ha ha, sorry, my bad......801n is mine.
21st March 2013, 03:12 PM   |  #5  
RyanDawson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Preston, England
Thanks Meter: 18
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Mine is Silver and it says 801n
29th March 2013, 01:24 AM   |  #6  
2Nice4U's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Rosenheim
Thanks Meter: 13
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
AW: [Q] 801e or 801n
Have a 801n too. (silver, o2 germany)
I think the difference is LTE.
n=LTE
e=no LTE
Can someone confirm this?

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
29th March 2013, 01:28 AM   |  #7  
menbaosusu's Avatar
Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 5
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palla71

Which model is your HTC one?

Which is/could be the difference?

(Mine is 801n: Silver, SIM-free)

From the website http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&i...1e_32gb_htc_m7 and http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&i...1n_32gb_htc_m7

It seems the 801e doesn't have LTE support and only 3G.

801n has both 3G and LTE support.

Hope it helps.
29th March 2013, 02:44 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 1,676
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
If the above info on pdadb are correct. That only means there's 3 types of HTC One.

1. LTE version
2. HSPA+ version
3. CDMA version

So does that mean the LTE version is a world phone?

And this here list is compatible in just the 801n model?

LTE:
EU: 800/1800/2600 MHz
US (AT&T): 700/850/AWS/1900 MHz
US (TMO): 700/AWS MHz
US (Sprint): 1900 MHz
Asia: 1800/2600 Mhz
29th March 2013, 04:33 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I have the 801n, in the USA on ATT - HSDPA works, but no LTE. So i am guessing the PDADB info is wrong. I am guessing this is the European model and does not have US LTE bands.
29th March 2013, 05:38 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 1,676
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickywaldo

I have the 801n, in the USA on ATT - HSDPA works, but no LTE. So i am guessing the PDADB info is wrong. I am guessing this is the European model and does not have US LTE bands.

Indeed. US hasn't released the HTC One yet. But just keep it first. When the US version is available already just flash a US version RUU and it should then support US LTE.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes