Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Did you get charged Activation Fee?

OP mswlogo

26th March 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 247
 
1,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
They charged me $36.00 for Activation.

I am on Sprint SERO Premium but I don't think that makes a difference.
26th March 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #2  
ahecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mswlogo

They charged me $36.00 for Activation.

I am on Sprint SERO Premium but I don't think that makes a difference.

Also on SERO-P, ordered over the phone, was told I would be charged an activation fee, haven't seen it post to my account yet.
26th March 2014, 04:00 AM   |  #3  
schmeggy929's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 982
 
1,408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahecht

Also on SERO-P, ordered over the phone, was told I would be charged an activation fee, haven't seen it post to my account yet.

Yeah it gets posted to your next billing cycle.
26th March 2014, 04:48 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by schmeggy929

Yeah it gets posted to your next billing cycle.

Usually you can email and ask them to waive it. In the past SERO account never got charged activation.
26th March 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #5  
ticklemepinks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 440
 
1,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
funny thing did anyone initially get charged 249.99 to upgrade, i did and i had to get refunded 50 bucks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ticklemepinks For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #6  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,654
 
3,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ticklemepinks

funny thing did anyone initially get charged 249.99 to upgrade, i did and i had to get refunded 50 bucks

249.99 with 50 rebate if you order over the phone. If you order on line at sprint.com it's 199 and free shipping.

Sent from my lair.
26th March 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #7  
ahecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by volk9029

249.99 with 50 rebate if you order over the phone. If you order on line at sprint.com it's 199 and free shipping.

Sent from my lair.

It's $199 online for new lines only, it's $249.99 online for upgrades.
26th March 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #8  
Ascertion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,102
 
2,474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahecht

It's $199 online for new lines only, it's $249.99 online for upgrades.

Actually sometime during the day, Sprint lowered it to $199 on upgrade. Not sure what tempted them to do so, but we're not complaining.
26th March 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #9  
ahecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ascertion

Actually sometime during the day, Sprint lowered it to $199 on upgrade. Not sure what tempted them to do so, but we're not complaining.

Good to know. I have no way of checking now that my upgrade has been used.

Wish they had done this earlier so I didn't have to deal with 30 minutes on the phone and having to send in a rebate form (and paying an extra $3.50 in sales tax).
26th March 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #10  
kidram's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahecht

It's $199 online for new lines only, it's $249.99 online for upgrades.

I got mine for $200 and it was an upgrade.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes