Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,227 Members 46,762 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG G3 Keyboard

Tip us?
 
Tikerz
Old
(Last edited by Tikerz; 3rd June 2014 at 08:38 PM.)
#1  
Tikerz's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 1,742
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Phoenix
Default LG G3 Keyboard

Works great on GPE. Haven't tried it on Sense, but would believe it works there too.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2770890

Updated link to fully working version!

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk
LG G3
LG G Watch
LG G Pad 7.0 LTE
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Tikerz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
muppetmaster916
Old
#2  
muppetmaster916's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 266
Join Date: Jul 2013
Working fine for me on sense, viper rom

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
huzz
Old
#3  
huzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 406
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: AlAin
Impressive stuff. Pretty accurate and responsive too. Nice port. Kudos to Cloudyfa.

Cheers.
Device #1 64GB Sandstone black
Device #2 iPhone 5s 64GB Space Gray
Device #3 Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB

Screenshot.
-

HTC One M8 16GB Gun Metal Gray *Handed Down*
Nexus 5 16GB *Sold*


 
jonny68
Old
#4  
jonny68's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 586
Posts: 5,543
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dublin
I usually use SwiftKey pro how does this compare?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
HTC One M8
Motorola Moto G
Nexus 7 32GB
 
le_cactus
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 479
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Amsterdam
Hey,

Maybe a stupid question, but I installed it, see it in setting-languange and keyboard, but how do I activate it? I'm on ViperOne btw.

Thanks in advance,
Cheers,
/Cacti

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Current Phone: HTC One M8 (S-OFF - SuperCID - ViperOneM8)
Backup Phone: HTC One X (S720e)
Phone archive: HTC HD2 - HTC Touch Pro - HTC TyTN II - T-Mobile Vario (QTEK 9100 / HTC Wizard) - Nokia 6310 - Nokia 6110 - Sony CMD X1000 - Nokia 8110
 
manup456
Old
#6  
manup456's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 366
Posts: 3,006
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Danbury

 
DONATE TO ME
This is working great on stock GPE nice find.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by le_cactus View Post
Hey,

Maybe a stupid question, but I installed it, see it in setting-languange and keyboard, but how do I activate it? I'm on ViperOne btw.

Thanks in advance,
Cheers,
/Cacti

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Activate in language and settings and once you go type the icon in notification bar should show a keyboard hit that and switch.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
aka120
Old
#7  
aka120's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2013
This is working very nicely on sense.
HTC One M8 » ARHD 7.0
+ ElementalX 0.18
+ Unlocked Bootloader
+ S-Off
+ SuperCID
+ TWRP 2.7.0.2
 
Pure+
Old
#8  
Pure+'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 776
Join Date: May 2013
Flashed keyboard. I'm running Viper 1.6.0 and every part of it works flawlessly except for the vibrate on keypress. Anyone else experiencing this issue?

Sent from my vR:M8

---------- Post added at 01:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:52 AM ----------

Edit- also can't get the split mode working??? But other than that I haven't ever typed on a better keyboard.

Sent from my vR:M8
 
remixer
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by manup456 View Post
This is working great on stock GPE nice find.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk



---------- Post added at 07:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------



Activate in language and settings and once you go type the icon in notification bar should show a keyboard hit that and switch.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
I can't see an icon in notification bar

---------- Post added at 10:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:41 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by remixer View Post
I can't see an icon in notification bar
Ok, got it
 
omer_hyltz
Old
#10  
omer_hyltz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 184
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: istanbul
Works great friend. I love this keyboard(:

HTC One_M8 cihazımdan Tapatalk 2 ile gönderildi
HTC One M8 With ARHD & 32GB

www.onuk.gen.tr

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes