Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HTC Explorer Booting Issue

OP cyberian04

1st April 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I am having a HTC Explorer... I have unlocked the bootloader and have rooted my phone. I have CWM Recovery installed.. I treid installing custom ROM, but after installing once I reboot, it keeps showing the custom ROM's animated loading screen and never proceeds forward. I have tried 4 different custom ROM's and also tried to install Stock ROM but same happens.
During installation I don't get any sort of error. But once I reboot the phone it is stuck on the loading animation. I have already tried formatting data, clearing partition cache and clearing dalvik cache...

Can any one help regarding this issue.. ?

P.S: I don't have any backup..I know I should have backed up...but still...
1st April 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 480
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberian04

I am having a HTC Explorer... I have unlocked the bootloader and have rooted my phone. I have CWM Recovery installed.. I treid installing custom ROM, but after installing once I reboot, it keeps showing the custom ROM's animated loading screen and never proceeds forward. I have tried 4 different custom ROM's and also tried to install Stock ROM but same happens.
During installation I don't get any sort of error. But once I reboot the phone it is stuck on the loading animation. I have already tried formatting data, clearing partition cache and clearing dalvik cache...

Can any one help regarding this issue.. ?

P.S: I don't have any backup..I know I should have backed up...but still...

Firstly specify which which roms you tried which recovery you are using.

Well to say..

If you are using sense based Roms.. Then ext partition is needed.. Which can be done in recovery- Advanced- Partition sd card..

Partitioning sd card will format your card so take a backup of it

If you are using sense based roms then use recovery which mounts ext Like TWRP or Philz or CWM Latest one..

If not a sense based rom:

1. Go to recovery
2. Wipe data/factory reset.
3. Wipe cache partition.
4. Advanced -> Wipe dalvich cache.
5. Mounts and storage -> format /boot, /cache, /system , /sd-ext(if present).
6. Dont format anything else.
7. Install zip -> flash the rom.
8. Reboot

If you are still facing problem PM me..
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhojit89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

Firstly specify which which roms you tried which recovery you are using.

Well to say..

If you are using sense based Roms.. Then ext partition is needed.. Which can be done in recovery- Advanced- Partition sd card..

Partitioning sd card will format your card so take a backup of it

If you are using sense based roms then use recovery which mounts ext Like TWRP or Philz or CWM Latest one..

If not a sense based rom:

1. Go to recovery
2. Wipe data/factory reset.
3. Wipe cache partition.
4. Advanced -> Wipe dalvich cache.
5. Mounts and storage -> format /boot, /cache, /system , /sd-ext(if present).
6. Dont format anything else.
7. Install zip -> flash the rom.
8. Reboot

If you are still facing problem PM me..

I tried the following ROM's
Speed Droid

Cyanogen Mod 10

Even tried Stock ROM..

Thanks for the reply..Let me try what you suggested..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes