Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,375 Members 45,145 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to bypass Verizon Activation?

Tip us?
 
in4ra
Old
#1  
in4ra's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver
Default [Q] How to bypass Verizon Activation?

Hey all,

Apologies if this was asked earlier, but does anybody know what the process is to bypass the Verizon activation screen on the new HTC One M8?


Cheers.
 
charlieb620
Old
#2  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1927
Posts: 13,256
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by in4ra View Post
Hey all,

Apologies if this was asked earlier, but does anybody know what the process is to bypass the Verizon activation screen on the new HTC One M8?


Cheers.
Remove the sim, do not hit start for the set up. Hit the home button and press finish setup later.
The Following User Says Thank You to charlieb620 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
in4ra
Old
#3  
in4ra's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlieb620 View Post
Remove the sim, do not hit start for the set up. Hit the home button and press finish setup later.
Splendid, thank you.
 
medicyneman
Old
#4  
medicyneman's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: St. Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by in4ra View Post
Splendid, thank you.
what would be the point of doing this? Sorry new to rooting/rom-ing phone
 
dottat
Old
#5  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 746
Posts: 1,906
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: york, pa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by in4ra View Post
Hey all,

Apologies if this was asked earlier, but does anybody know what the process is to bypass the Verizon activation screen on the new HTC One M8?


Cheers.
Secondly, I noticed you can put the phone in airplane mode via the status bar which cause setup to ask you if you want to use WiFi.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes