Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4.4.2 NAB Hotspot ?

OP Ali1353

24th March 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 120
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Anyone knows if there is a flashable MOD for the native Hotspot on 4.4.2 NAB ?
25th March 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #2  
micmars's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 10,918
 
6,167 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ali1353

Anyone knows if there is a flashable MOD for the native Hotspot on 4.4.2 NAB ?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/sbav3af907...HotspotMod.zip

Thank Josh Beach and sacs for their troubles...

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to micmars For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 07:06 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 120
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by micmars

https://www.dropbox.com/s/sbav3af907...HotspotMod.zip

Thank Josh Beach and sacs for their troubles...

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Thanks to you all
just out of curiosity, can I use Amestris Deodex to Odex Converter ? I guess its more for themes so I dont know if this MOD could become odexed with this converter , If not then I'll flash the deodexed ROM
Last edited by Ali1353; 25th March 2014 at 07:13 AM.
28th March 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #4  
xbmoyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 595
 
2,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by micmars

https://www.dropbox.com/s/sbav3af907...HotspotMod.zip

Thank Josh Beach and sacs for their troubles...

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

I just rooted and flashed twrp from the stock NAB ROM Via Odin. If I flash this will it work? Why I'm asking is this says DeOdexed isn't the stock NAB Odexed?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
29th March 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #5  
micmars's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 10,918
 
6,167 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xbmoyx

I just rooted and flashed twrp from the stock NAB ROM Via Odin. If I flash this will it work? Why I'm asking is this says DeOdexed isn't the stock NAB Odexed?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

Yes, stock is Odex framework and about half of the system apps.

You need to go to at least the DeOdex stock base to flash that.

Hit the dev forum, I'm sure you'll find something that pleases.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
29th March 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #6  
MikeyLee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 556
 
3,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by micmars

Yes, stock is Odex framework and about half of the system apps.

You need to go to at least the DeOdex stock base to flash that.

Hit the dev forum, I'm sure you'll find something that pleases.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

This just uses the regular hot spot setting right? There isn't a stand alone app? It just bypasses us being charged by Sprint for Hotspot?
29th March 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #7  
xbmoyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 595
 
2,259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyLee

This just uses the regular hot spot setting right? There isn't a stand alone app? It just bypasses us being charged by Sprint for Hotspot?

That's what I gather but haven't fished it yet. I also believe it will only work on a DeOdexed ROM. I plan on flashing the new Vision X ROM that is DeOdexed later tonight then flash this and will report back.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Last edited by xbmoyx; 29th March 2014 at 01:11 AM.
2nd April 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #8  
benjaminclaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 64
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Maybe you've already done this and figured it out, but I flashed the hotspot mod mentioned above on Vision X. You can activate it in settings or use something like Power Toggles - it does not add a quick settings toggle in the notification panel.
2nd April 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
1,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyLee

This just uses the regular hot spot setting right? There isn't a stand alone app? It just bypasses us being charged by Sprint for Hotspot?

There is a standalone app costs under $5 i believe on play store

In case your interested this is the one. You do need to be rooted..

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...fitetherrouter

Cheryl
Last edited by cherylbaker; 2nd April 2014 at 09:36 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes