Post Reply

Any way to remove carrier on lock screen?

OP mackster248

1st April 2014, 09:49 AM   |  #1  
mackster248's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Palmdale, CA
Thanks Meter: 649
 
2,934 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Was wondering if there's an option to take off the "T-Mobile" on my lockscreen? Thanks!

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396342188843.jpg
Views:	550
Size:	66.9 KB
ID:	2662168  
1st April 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #2  
supergear's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aurora
Thanks Meter: 38
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Switch to at&t

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to supergear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #3  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,483
 
2,538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mackster248

Was wondering if there's an option to take off the "T-Mobile" on my lockscreen? Thanks!

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

if you have root/xposed you can try the g2 xposed or g2 tweaksbox
2nd April 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 82
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by supergear

Switch to at&t

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have to admit, that's pretty funny.

Posting from my LG G2 while driving an Evo IX.
2nd April 2014, 02:24 AM   |  #5  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,483
 
2,538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfkn2

I have to admit, that's pretty funny.

Posting from my LG G2 while driving an Evo IX.

but it is true our lockscreen doesn't have the carrier text, so for once go at&t woop woop
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-01-21-22-08.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	129.8 KB
ID:	2663572  
2nd April 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #6  
mackster248's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Palmdale, CA
Thanks Meter: 649
 
2,934 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

but it is true our lockscreen doesn't have the carrier text, so for once go at&t woop woop

But then the AT&T logo on the notification bar would bug me even more, lol. Man, I guess we have to deal with it one way or another lol. I guess I can tolerate it.

Thanks for the responses guys!

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank