FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[Q] Custom Rom wont boot with Safestrap

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By BlackXLR8, Junior Member on 20th February 2014, 10:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I recently had some problems with being stuck at the "Samsung Galaxy S4" splash screen. Everything was fixed once I installed the .Tar files and can now go into the stock rom with ease. I rooted it again, and with Safestrap 3.6.5 it shows that DARTHSTALKER X1 is successful in installing but when I reboot it after Safestrap says "success" it goes form the "Samsung Galaxy S4" plash screen to a blank/black screen and the blue indicator lighter turns on. I've wiped the Rom slot1 (dalvik, system, data, cashe, etc). And i've deleted the ROM slot too and installed it again but it has not worked.
I was using the previous version of DARTHSTALKER but wanted more room and that is when my phone was stuck on the splash screen. I dont know what to do, maybe its the new ROM build or something messed up. Maybe i need a hard reset or im misssing a kernal? I need help guys. It still boots up to the stock ROM easily, but I dont know how to make it work. I've tried wiping it and reinstalling it about 5 times. I've also reinstalled Safestrap a couple of times.

HELP!
 
 
20th February 2014, 12:55 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Safestrap 3.65 is for MF3 or 4.2.2. The rom above is for MK2 or 4.3.
20th February 2014, 05:11 PM |#3  
John The Rhino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackXLR8

I recently had some problems with being stuck at the "Samsung Galaxy S4" splash screen. Everything was fixed once I installed the .Tar files and can now go into the stock rom with ease. I rooted it again, and with Safestrap 3.6.5 it shows that DARTHSTALKER X1 is successful in installing but when I reboot it after Safestrap says "success" it goes form the "Samsung Galaxy S4" plash screen to a blank/black screen and the blue indicator lighter turns on. I've wiped the Rom slot1 (dalvik, system, data, cashe, etc). And i've deleted the ROM slot too and installed it again but it has not worked.
I was using the previous version of DARTHSTALKER but wanted more room and that is when my phone was stuck on the splash screen. I dont know what to do, maybe its the new ROM build or something messed up. Maybe i need a hard reset or im misssing a kernal? I need help guys. It still boots up to the stock ROM easily, but I dont know how to make it work. I've tried wiping it and reinstalling it about 5 times. I've also reinstalled Safestrap a couple of times.

HELP!


You are using the wrong version of Safestrap. 3.71 is for mk2. 3.65 is for mf3.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448925
Last edited by John The Rhino; 20th February 2014 at 05:15 PM. Reason: spelling
21st February 2014, 06:43 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaze105

Safestrap 3.65 is for MF3 or 4.2.2. The rom above is for MK2 or 4.3.

That makes a lot more sense. Thank you. I thought I had completely messed up my phone and couldnt flash any other rom.
21st February 2014, 06:48 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaze105

Safestrap 3.65 is for MF3 or 4.2.2. The rom above is for MK2 or 4.3.

That makes a lot more sense. Thank you. I thought I had completely messed up my phone and couldnt flash any other rom. You wouldnt happen to know how I could flash that ROM onto my S4? or where I could download the right files?
21st February 2014, 06:58 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
if you're on MK2 this is the post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2616221
you could also look around on the dev's section, just make sure you flash the correct rom for the correct version.
The Following User Says Thank You to torrentsoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 09:32 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Help
hello I have got a problem a rooted phone, then instal savestrap 3.6.5 with packman KK 4.4 everything was ok but i wanted to delete the rest of data in phone. But i checked delete system data so the phone is now in a starting loop. With dead droid robot on screan. Is any way how to force the system into the phone?
Or do I have to put it in to the service?
Or it is completely dead?

Thanx for help. Dave
31st March 2014, 09:47 PM |#8  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,839
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajtla

hello I have got a problem a rooted phone, then instal savestrap 3.6.5 with packman KK 4.4 everything was ok but i wanted to delete the rest of data in phone. But i checked delete system data so the phone is now in a starting loop. With dead droid robot on screan. Is any way how to force the system into the phone?
Or do I have to put it in to the service?
Or it is completely dead?

Thanx for help. Dave

Do you have a rom you can flash in safe strap?

Sent from my Nexus 5
31st March 2014, 09:55 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ROM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Do you have a rom you can flash in safe strap?

Sent from my Nexus 5

I have a rom which one was working as the latest one. But I have no official because it was on SD which is now deleted....I dont know save strap as PC program, only as andorid app....
I will very appreciate the manual how to get force the system...
31st March 2014, 10:00 PM |#10  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,839
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajtla

I have a rom which one was working as the latest one. But I have no official because it was on SD which is now deleted....I dont know save strap as PC program, only as andorid app....
I will very appreciate the manual how to get force the system...

Have you ever used adb? Google that and how to set it up on your pc. Then use adb push rom.zip /sdcard/

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes