Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Installation: HD2 stops at GSM connection

OP goix_67

2nd April 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I have tried differents androids ROMs and all of them stucks the system at the GSM connection.

After the installation of the ROM with no problem at all, in the first boot of the installed ROM, while the initial configuration (selection of the languaje screen or Gmail Count selection screen) the system stops. Just when the icon of the GSM connection (up right) starts.

As it seems to be a radio problem I have tried differents ROM radios.

With WindowsPhone ROM, the system works without problem at all! (Just the Activation Codes... Thanks Microsoft!!!!)

May someone help me?

Thanls in advance!!!!
6th April 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saudi Arabia
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Don't try it with Windows Phone, try it with Windows Mobile 6.5 and make sure it's working there. Also, you could try it with the sim card out of the device. Though I'm not sure how GSM could cause the system to freeze.
8th April 2014, 08:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I have tried with 2 differents SIMS of differents providers.
In both cases, the problem is the same: while the initial assistant of configuration the systemas starts, when the system starts with the GSM connection icon, the systems stops working.

Now I have Win 7.8 installed and everything goes fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes