Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Stock android

2nd April 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Is it possible to load stock android on the htc one m8? If not will it be possible in the future?

Thanks
2nd April 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by timothyl88

Is it possible to load stock android on the htc one m8? If not will it be possible in the future?

Thanks

In the future it will be possible.
The Following User Says Thank You to pmazz850 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
It would be quicker to post a sticky about the things we currently cannot do with the M8.
2nd April 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thanks for the responses. I like the phone but hate all the extra crap they put on it. I want it to be stock so I can decide what to install.
Last edited by timothyl88; 2nd April 2014 at 07:41 PM.
2nd April 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #5  
David 617's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 237
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Not in the near future... A lot needs to happen to make this possible

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
2nd April 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Like a month or 6?
2nd April 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by timothyl88

Like a month or 6?

As long as it takes, there's no real way to say.
2nd April 2014, 10:29 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by timothyl88

Like a month or 6?

There is no timeline to be put on this. It will happen as soon as a way is found. the M7 was released end of August, and S-OFF wasn't achieved until right around October. It may be soon, it may take months. Its up to how well the community supports the dev's along with a bit of luck.
3rd April 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Does anyone know if there is a way to make just the soft keys appear like stock/nexus keys, softkeyz currently is not compatible but does gravity box or any app out there work for what I'm trying to do any help would be really appreciated.
3rd April 2014, 03:00 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNava420

Does anyone know if there is a way to make just the soft keys appear like stock/nexus keys, softkeyz currently is not compatible but does gravity box or any app out there work for what I'm trying to do any help would be really appreciated.

Not yet

The Following User Says Thank You to sfreemanoh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes