FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Hide Root Problem

27th March 2014, 02:02 PM |#1  
skrapi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cardigan
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi. I have tried many ways of hiding root so I can use my Barclays Bank app with no success.

Has anyone got a way that can work? I have unrooted my phone for now until this can be done, any ideas or anything would be greatful. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
 
 
27th March 2014, 03:09 PM |#2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 780
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skrapi

Hi. I have tried many ways of hiding root so I can use my Barclays Bank app with no success.

Has anyone got a way that can work? I have unrooted my phone for now until this can be done, any ideas or anything would be greatful. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

1. Make a backup of ur Internal Memory
2. Do a factory reset
3. Flash through ODIN the stock rom u have installed again
4. Enjoy
Last edited by Joku1981; 27th March 2014 at 03:35 PM.
27th March 2014, 03:51 PM |#3  
skrapi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cardigan
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

1. Make a backup of ur Internal Memory
2. Do a factory reset
3. Flash through ODIN the stock rom u have installed again
4. Enjoy

Maybe it's me not reading it properly but what? Lol. Sorry don't understand what you mean. I want to root my phone at the same time as using barclays App.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
27th March 2014, 03:56 PM |#4  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 780
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skrapi

Maybe it's me not reading it properly but what? Lol. Sorry don't understand what you mean. I want to root my phone at the same time as using barclays App.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

I missunderstood u, sorry. Take a look: HERE
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 06:26 PM |#5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by skrapi

Maybe it's me not reading it properly but what? Lol. Sorry don't understand what you mean. I want to root my phone at the same time as using barclays App.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

did you try to Temporary un-root with this app?
The Following User Says Thank You to samersh72 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2014, 07:49 PM |#6  
benni_1994's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Friedrichshafen
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
Xposed Framework +RootCloak Module

Gesendet von meinem SM-P600 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to benni_1994 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 11:59 AM |#7  
skrapi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cardigan
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Thank you. I will try these out after I finish a website fit a customer.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 11:00 AM |#8  
skrapi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cardigan
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
None of those worked for me :/

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes