Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,311 Members 48,695 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Camera resolution

Tip us?
 
Aiman Alrubaiee
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Camera resolution

hi every body
after I update my s4, I faced some problems as battery and keyboard, but camera wasn't had any problems.
yesterday and suddenly when I take some pictures, the camera resolution become very very poooor. although I am very careful about my mobile, and never fall or break forum my hand.
also device temperature rise when I used it or when I connect it to my laptop, specially in the area under camera and in the screen.
I restored mobile to factory reset, but nothing changes.
Help me please guys
 
Zoddex
Old
#2  
Zoddex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 213
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Pedro

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiman Alrubaiee View Post
hi every body
after I update my s4, I faced some problems as battery and keyboard, but camera wasn't had any problems.
yesterday and suddenly when I take some pictures, the camera resolution become very very poooor. although I am very careful about my mobile, and never fall or break forum my hand.
also device temperature rise when I used it or when I connect it to my laptop, specially in the area under camera and in the screen.
I restored mobile to factory reset, but nothing changes.
Help me please guys
weird issue indeed... heat is normal is cpu gets really stressed.
I would recommend:
- Remove battery for a minute
- Then, delete cache partition and hard reset
- Install stock FW with odin
- Delete cache again
- Test
 
Aiman Alrubaiee
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoddex View Post
weird issue indeed... heat is normal is cpu gets really stressed.
I would recommend:
- Remove battery for a minute
- Then, delete cache partition and hard reset
- Install stock FW with odin
- Delete cache again
- Test
should i root the device or no?
and after flash original stock by odin, may i faced another problems or no?
i read in various threads that flash stock by odin is very bad. is this right ?
 
Zoddex
Old
#4  
Zoddex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 213
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Pedro

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiman Alrubaiee View Post
should i root the device or no?
and after flash original stock by odin, may i faced another problems or no?
i read in various threads that flash stock by odin is very bad. is this right ?
are you already rooted or are you on stock? If you are on stock, you should have no issues. Odin is good.
The Following User Says Thank You to Zoddex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aiman Alrubaiee
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2013
I'm in stock,
i well try to do your suggestion.
official stock is from sammobile?
 
Zoddex
Old
#6  
Zoddex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 213
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Pedro

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes try those

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
Hit THANKS if I helped you or made your day better in any way also if my sarcasm made you laugh
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes