Post Reply

Speaker just went dead

2nd April 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #1  
alhadee12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Can anyone provide me with some assistance to resolve this issue.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
2nd April 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #2  
brittoking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 348
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by alhadee12

Can anyone provide me with some assistance to resolve this issue.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk

We would need a lot more info pertaining to your phone, model, what were you doing when it quit working, what do you mean dead too? No volume on speaker phone?Or all the speakers don't play noise but all volumes are in fact up?

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd April 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #3  
alhadee12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by brittoking

We would need a lot more info pertaining to your phone, model, what were you doing when it quit working, what do you mean dead too? No volume on speaker phone?Or all the speakers don't play noise but all volumes are in fact up?

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have the LG Flex on AT&T. I cannot hear anything from the external speaker using YouTube, Beats Audio, speaker phone our any media. I can use headphones. The speaker stopped working during a YouTube video. The volumes are up.

Sent from my LG-D950 using Tapatalk
2nd April 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Bakersfield
Thanks Meter: 41
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
If you haven't mess with anything in the system then a factory reset should do it.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd April 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #5  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
2,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Turn the phone off and turn it back on? lol...worth a try before doing a factory reset
2nd April 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #6  
brittoking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 348
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by will0899

If you haven't mess with anything in the system then a factory reset should do it.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

My suggestions exactly





Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Kine

Turn the phone off and turn it back on? lol...worth a try before doing a factory reset



Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd April 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #7  
alhadee12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I've turned it off and it didn't work.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
2nd April 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #8  
alhadee12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Factory reset didn't work either.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #9  
Tornlogic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Its still under warranty. Get a replacement

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #10  
alhadee12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tornlogic

Its still under warranty. Get a replacement

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk

It's on the way.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to alhadee12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes