Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Switching from GP rom to Sense.

OP Derk One

29th March 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #1  
Derk One's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Dear people of XDA,

I've had my HTC One for a few months now and I must say I'm really enjoying it. I switched right after I got it to the GP rom, mainly because I didn't like the flipboard homescreen from Sense. But I've changed my mind, and I want to go back. But there's a small problem.

I'm not really great when it comes to installing ROM and stuff like that, so consider me a total noob. Alright, I'll get to the problem.

I can't flash another ROM. Why, you may ask, well that's because I can't enter recovery mode. It gives me an Android logo with a red triangle with a "!" in it. Well, I thought I'd have to flash a custom recovery then, so I tried that. But then again, the problem is my bootloader is (re)locked. Unlocking doesn't work, I've tried HTCdev, and Revone, but it doesn't work.

Now while trying that stuff, I've noticed a little red line in fastboot which wasn't there before. This is what it says:

Code:
OS-3.62.1700.1 (4.19.401.11)
Not sure what that means and if it's important, because the phone boots as it always has.

So basically, I need to unlock my bootloader, to flash recovery, to install a new ROM. Can anyone help me figure this out?

Thanks in advance,

Derk
29th March 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #2  
Derk One's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Bump, I was hoping to get some help! Please anyone?
30th March 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #3  
Derk One's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
52245256 309
Bumperino, I need help ASAP! Please!
30th March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,107
 
6,253 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derk One

Now while trying that stuff, I've noticed a little red line in fastboot which wasn't there before. This is what it says:

Code:
OS-3.62.1700.1 (4.19.401.11)
Not sure what that means and if it's important, because the phone boots as it always has.

that means you were updating firmware from 3.62.1700.1 to 4.19.401.11, BUT you didnt do the second flash!! so it's in limbo

fastboot rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
<- you forgot to do this again
fastboot reboot-bootloader

are you S-On or S-Off, please post a "fastboot getvar all" excluding IMEI and s/n
30th March 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #5  
Derk One's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Code:
fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.21.3218.21
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.1700.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: <randomnr>
(bootloader) imei: <randomnr>
(bootloader) meid: <randomnr>
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__E11
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4321mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.038s
That's the getvar all.

And I'm S-on. That's one of my main problems, I can't get s-off, with HTCdev, moonshine, rumrunner, revone, firewater.... I've tried them all, but none would get me s-off. @nkk71
Last edited by Derk One; 30th March 2014 at 04:39 PM.
30th March 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,107
 
6,253 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derk One

Code:
fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.21.3218.21
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.1700.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__E11
finished. total time: 0.038s
That's the getvar all.

And I'm S-on. That's one of my main problems, I can't get s-off, with HTCdev, moonshine, rumrunner, revone, firewater.... I've tried them all, but none would get me s-off. @nkk71

Looks like a converted Sense to GPE edition phone? you should not have gone S-On!!

Since you're firmware is in limbo, you can flash signed firmware from here: http://xda7.androidrevolution.org/db...C_One%2F401%2F
Code:
modelid: PN0710000
cidnum: HTC__001
cidnum: HTC__J15
cidnum: HTC__E11
cidnum: HTC__203
cidnum: HTC__102
cidnum: HTC__405
cidnum: HTC__Y13
cidnum: HTC__A07
cidnum: HTC__304
cidnum: HTC__032
cidnum: HTC__016
I would recommend you try 4.19.401.9 not .11 because it's more complete:






then try to get a new unlock token from HTCdev, and hope you can get your phone unlocked!!
30th March 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #7  
Derk One's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I'm on it! Thanks for your help, I'll let you know ASAP if HTCdev unlocking works.
30th March 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,107
 
6,253 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derk One

I'm on it! Thanks for your help, I'll let you know ASAP if HTCdev unlocking works.

Good luck
30th March 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #9  
Derk One's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

Good luck

I've got the red OS thing away, but HTCdev still doesn't work. I can get the unlock code.bin from the email I get, but when I flash it, it said it's completed but my phones doesn't do anything.

Code:
sending 'unlocktoken' (0 KB)...
OKAY [  0.141s]
writing 'unlocktoken'...
(bootloader) unlock token check successfully
OKAY [  0.003s]
finished. total time: 0.144s
Yet nothing happens on my phone. @nkk71
30th March 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #10  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,107
 
6,253 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derk One

I've got the red OS thing away, but HTCdev still doesn't work. I can get the unlock code.bin from the email I get, but when I flash it, it said it's completed but my phones doesn't do anything.

Code:
sending 'unlocktoken' (0 KB)...
OKAY [  0.141s]
writing 'unlocktoken'...
(bootloader) unlock token check successfully
OKAY [  0.003s]
finished. total time: 0.144s
Yet nothing happens on my phone. @nkk71

yeah that's not good

try doing a factory reset in stock recovery (use POWER + VOLUP to get to the menu in stock recovery), then get a new token again, and hope for the best


that's the problem when you go S-On, you pretty much f^ up yourself

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes