Post Reply

[Q] Remove on screen buttons

OP Ndaoud360

7th April 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #1  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I remember that there was a way to remove on screen buttons but don't remember how. Anyone know how since we now have s-off. I purchased an app a while back that allowed you to set swipe gestures as anything you want. So I set home, back, menu, recents, and google now as 2-3 finger swipes which is better than having on screen buttons.

edit- I removed it. Only issue is icons get pushed higher on homescreen only and can't move them lower.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-07-01-01-43.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	197.9 KB
ID:	2672726  
Last edited by Ndaoud360; 7th April 2014 at 06:10 AM.
7th April 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #2  
Karl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndaoud360

I remember that there was a way to remove on screen buttons but don't remember how. Anyone know how since we now have s-off. I purchased an app a while back that allowed you to set swipe gestures as anything you want. So I set home, back, menu, recents, and google now as 2-3 finger swipes which is better than having on screen buttons.

edit- I removed it. Only issue is icons get pushed higher on homescreen only and can't move them lower.

whats the app?
7th April 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #3  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karl

whats the app?

No app just edit build.prop and add to the end qemu.hw.mainkeys=1. Then reboot.
7th April 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
GMD auto hide soft keys works also.
The Following User Says Thank You to erikjonpeterson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #5  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikjonpeterson

GMD auto hide soft keys works also.

Oh didn't know it was a feature.
7th April 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndaoud360

Oh didn't know it was a feature.


It's an app.
7th April 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #7  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikjonpeterson

It's an app.

What I meant was I didn't know it was a feature in the app.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes