FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Intenational Data Icons

27th June 2014, 06:52 PM |#1  
hyelton's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3,342
 
Donate to Me
More
Can anyone make a Flashable zip to change the T-Mobile Data Icons to the international Icons?

I know there's an AT&T one somewhere so I am sure there's an easy to for the international ones on the T-Mobile Variant, Without having to go in and change the images manually anyway.

Thank you
 
 
1st July 2014, 12:30 AM |#2  
chrisa887's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag wichita
Thanks Meter: 872
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

Can anyone make a Flashable zip to change the T-Mobile Data Icons to the international Icons?

I know there's an AT&T one somewhere so I am sure there's an easy to for the international ones on the T-Mobile Variant, Without having to go in and change the images manually anyway.

Thank you

ROM Toolbox has some icons and it will change them for you
3rd July 2014, 04:14 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
I just changed the following values in build.prop to get the international data icons.

ro.product.name=hltexx
ro.product.device=hlte
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hamsup1o For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2014, 01:59 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
This is cool. I did know the change was so easy.

Any way to get it to say lte only and h+?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th July 2014, 07:50 AM |#5  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 575
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamsup1o

I just changed the following values in build.prop to get the international data icons.

ro.product.name=hltexx
ro.product.device=hlte

that hasn't worked for me for a long time, it actually does show the icon, but the phone and contacts crash...

I do change all the rest, but u can not change the ro.product.name=hltexx if u do, it will fc on the phone and contacts..

edit: well I mean if your using an international rom, and change the settings to work for lte for T-Mobile it will crash FC.. on you.
Last edited by mdiaz33685; 4th July 2014 at 07:54 AM.
4th July 2014, 12:36 PM |#6  
tnick84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
I can. You want h and h+ icons?

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th July 2014, 12:40 PM |#7  
hyelton's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3,342
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knowillwill

This is cool. I did know the change was so easy.

Any way to get it to say lte only and h+?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Why would you want it JUST to say LTE or H+ when your not actually on it?
4th July 2014, 04:17 PM |#8  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamsup1o

I just changed the following values in build.prop to get the international data icons.

ro.product.name=hltexx
ro.product.device=hlte

If you change these values to SM-G900 you get the international icons plus the Galaxy s5 menu's like this.
I saw this in a tutorial somewhere.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1404487033971.jpg
Views:	309
Size:	31.8 KB
ID:	2832583  
4th July 2014, 10:38 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

Why would you want it JUST to say LTE or H+ when your not actually on it?

It's a preference. And I do have LTE.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th July 2014, 04:09 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnick84

I can. You want h and h+ icons?

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

H+ and LTE if you can.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes