FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Intenational Data Icons

8,235 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,911
 
By hyelton, Recognized Contributor on 27th June 2014, 06:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can anyone make a Flashable zip to change the T-Mobile Data Icons to the international Icons?

I know there's an AT&T one somewhere so I am sure there's an easy to for the international ones on the T-Mobile Variant, Without having to go in and change the images manually anyway.

Thank you
 
 
1st July 2014, 12:30 AM |#2  
chrisa887's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag wichita
Thanks Meter: 898
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

Can anyone make a Flashable zip to change the T-Mobile Data Icons to the international Icons?

I know there's an AT&T one somewhere so I am sure there's an easy to for the international ones on the T-Mobile Variant, Without having to go in and change the images manually anyway.

Thank you

ROM Toolbox has some icons and it will change them for you
3rd July 2014, 04:14 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
I just changed the following values in build.prop to get the international data icons.

ro.product.name=hltexx
ro.product.device=hlte
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hamsup1o For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2014, 01:59 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
This is cool. I did know the change was so easy.

Any way to get it to say lte only and h+?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th July 2014, 07:50 AM |#5  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 615
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamsup1o

I just changed the following values in build.prop to get the international data icons.

ro.product.name=hltexx
ro.product.device=hlte

that hasn't worked for me for a long time, it actually does show the icon, but the phone and contacts crash...

I do change all the rest, but u can not change the ro.product.name=hltexx if u do, it will fc on the phone and contacts..

edit: well I mean if your using an international rom, and change the settings to work for lte for T-Mobile it will crash FC.. on you.
Last edited by mdiaz33685; 4th July 2014 at 07:54 AM.
4th July 2014, 12:36 PM |#6  
tnick84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
I can. You want h and h+ icons?

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th July 2014, 12:40 PM |#7  
hyelton's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3,911
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knowillwill

This is cool. I did know the change was so easy.

Any way to get it to say lte only and h+?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Why would you want it JUST to say LTE or H+ when your not actually on it?
4th July 2014, 04:17 PM |#8  
lildoggs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamsup1o

I just changed the following values in build.prop to get the international data icons.

ro.product.name=hltexx
ro.product.device=hlte

If you change these values to SM-G900 you get the international icons plus the Galaxy s5 menu's like this.
I saw this in a tutorial somewhere.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1404487033971.jpg
Views:	319
Size:	31.8 KB
ID:	2832583  
4th July 2014, 10:38 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

Why would you want it JUST to say LTE or H+ when your not actually on it?

It's a preference. And I do have LTE.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th July 2014, 04:09 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnick84

I can. You want h and h+ icons?

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

H+ and LTE if you can.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th July 2014, 04:38 PM |#11  
tnick84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
[/COLOR]
Quote:
Originally Posted by knowillwill

H+ and LTE if you can.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Who is carrier. And does download booster work on your device?

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes