Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,360 Members 49,680 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Instagram Issue

Tip us?
 
krntehknik303
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 910
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Aurora
Default Instagram Issue

Is anyone having issues with trying to load pictures from your gallery onto instagram? Where you try and upload it but the picture comes out black.. When I use the camera on the app itself it seems to work fine, but when I upload from gallery it is black. Seems to be like this on all Roms... So I assuming its the update on instagram? Any insight is appreciated.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
ayeitschris
Old
#2  
ayeitschris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: temecula
Quote:
Originally Posted by krntehknik303 View Post
Is anyone having issues with trying to load pictures from your gallery onto instagram? Where you try and upload it but the picture comes out black.. When I use the camera on the app itself it seems to work fine, but when I upload from gallery it is black. Seems to be like this on all Roms... So I assuming its the update on instagram? Any insight is appreciated.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
hey did you find a fix? i just encountered the same problem today. running version 4.1.2 instagram
 
krntehknik303
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 910
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Aurora
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayeitschris View Post
hey did you find a fix? i just encountered the same problem today. running version 4.1.2 instagram
I heard over in a development thread they said to use the stock camera instead of the "advanced instagram" camera. But after upgrading to 4.3 it went away completely, but I still use stock camera anyways.
 
cliffyb
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 21
Join Date: Mar 2011
I was having the same problem after upgrading to a ROM with JB 4.3. It went away when I updated to the next most recent nightly. Maybe it's a problem with some of the early 4.3 builds? Try upgrading to the newest nightly or downgrading to the most stable 4.2
 
krntehknik303
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 910
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Aurora
Its not they all break for some reason. I'm sure its because of the 3.4 kernel. 3rd party camera apps seem to break. Don't know why or how. That's why use the stock camera.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ayeitschris
Old
#6  
ayeitschris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: temecula
Quote:
Originally Posted by cliffyb View Post
I was having the same problem after upgrading to a ROM with JB 4.3. It went away when I updated to the next most recent nightly. Maybe it's a problem with some of the early 4.3 builds? Try upgrading to the newest nightly or downgrading to the most stable 4.2
Quote:
Originally Posted by krntehknik303 View Post
Its not they all break for some reason. I'm sure its because of the 3.4 kernel. 3rd party camera apps seem to break. Don't know why or how. That's why use the stock camera.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
hey guys, i just found an easy work around.
all you got to do is choose your image from the gallery, apply one of the instagram filters, hit next, then go back and choose the normal filter. it should work out well :P
 
twolves14
Old
#7  
twolves14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 189
Join Date: Jun 2010
Here's what fixed it for me:
1) Open Instagram
2) Go to Options
3) Go to Advanced Features
4) Uncheck "Use High-Quality Photo Processing"
Google Nexus 5 [DroidKang V19]
Hissense Sero 7 Pro [Just rooted.]
Samsung Galaxy S III T999 [AOSP LiquidSmooth 4.2.2] hardbrik'd
Samsung Galaxy S II i777 [4.1.1 AOKP Build]
Google Nexus One [MiUi 2.2.10] <3
Nokia 5310 XpressMusic
[CM9 ICS 4.0.1]
The Following User Says Thank You to twolves14 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
efpob
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 79
Join Date: Dec 2010
Had the same problem with AOKP on Xperia V - changing that setting fixed it

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes