Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,095 Members 40,752 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How can I remove from the dialer ( Call to Korea or Local)?

Tip us?
 
intruderbr
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default [Q] How can I remove from the dialer ( Call to Korea or Local)?

My is 240f korea version

How can I remove from the dialer ( Call to Korea or Local call) ?


Its in portuguese but translate

chamada para coreia= call to korea
chamada local= local call


Every time I make a call appears this option, I would like direct dial (local call) only

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-06-03-19-03-59 (1).jpg
Views:	1565
Size:	209.9 KB
ID:	2015237  
 
peetercheung
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 29
Join Date: May 2013
i have the same problem... any solution how to fix it???
 
hkfriends
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 522
Join Date: Aug 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by peetercheung View Post
i have the same problem... any solution how to fix it???
It need to mod the apk files
http://optimusforums.com/threads/fix...haracter.7711/
 
Teardrop45
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 126
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hkfriends View Post
Proceed with caution dat fix messed up my F240S had to reflash the firmware again....
 
st1114g
Old
(Last edited by st1114g; 20th June 2013 at 09:22 PM.)
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 48
Join Date: Oct 2010
Also, if you put the correct country code for the number you are trying to call it won't ask you Local or Korea.
See attachment for example for diling in within the USA.
I know that it is alot of work to correct all your numbers but if you don't want to go through mods-this is a way out...

Sent from my LG-F240L using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1371759344079.jpg
Views:	365
Size:	10.8 KB
ID:	2057787  
The Following User Says Thank You to st1114g For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
herculesik
Old
(Last edited by herculesik; 8th April 2014 at 08:03 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2011
Post Solution For You

Quote:
Originally Posted by intruderbr View Post
My is 240f korea version

How can I remove from the dialer ( Call to Korea or Local call) ?


Its in portuguese but translate

chamada para coreia= call to korea
chamada local= local call


Every time I make a call appears this option, I would like direct dial (local call) only

Thanks
Hello,
I had the same problem, the only best solution is to use this : rightnumber application from the market
and to add +... to all numbers, this will work, good luck.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more