Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] pls help! how can i unbrick htc one s villec2 T-mobile?

OP EBUKS4UALL

3rd April 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #1  
EBUKS4UALL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Abia
Thanks Meter: 14
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
i just root and install twr s-off, cid-1111111, hboot-2.11.0000, radio-1.20.50.05.16 bootloader unlocked via htcdev. then i mistakly first flashed viper Viper_One_S_3.1.0 for vile and the rom don't boot also. i still boot to recovery but any rom i flash won't boot even though i flash boot.img yet!
3rd April 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
What means twr?Which recovery version do you use?
You accidently flashed a S4 rom on your S3 phone. Is it like that?
Sent from my loved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EBUKS4UALL

i just root and install twr s-off, cid-1111111, hboot-2.11.0000, radio-1.20.50.05.16 bootloader unlocked via htcdev. then i mistakly first flashed viper Viper_One_S_3.1.0 for vile and the rom don't boot also. i still boot to recovery but any rom i flash won't boot even though i flash boot.img yet!

1. Use the old HBOOT 2.11 (ICS)
2. Install a rom designed for the version of S4 processor
3rd April 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #4  
EBUKS4UALL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Abia
Thanks Meter: 14
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stano36

1. Use the old HBOOT 2.11 (ICS)
2. Install a rom designed for the version of S4 processor


bro is villec2
3rd April 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EBUKS4UALL

bro is villec2

Install ROM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2120601

TWRP 2.3.3.0
3rd April 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #6  
EBUKS4UALL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Abia
Thanks Meter: 14
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stano36

Install ROM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2120601

TWRP 2.3.3.0

now working!!! thanks bro
Last edited by EBUKS4UALL; 3rd April 2014 at 02:52 PM.
3rd April 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #7  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by EBUKS4UALL

also stock on boot bro

Can you please take a picture/screenshot of your bootloader? That will help me find a solution.
3rd April 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EBUKS4UALL

now working!!! thanks bro

Update hboot 3.01 ( JB )
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2234559
3rd April 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #9  
EBUKS4UALL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Abia
Thanks Meter: 14
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stano36

Update hboot 3.01 ( JB )
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2234559


but the splash boot screen goes black and it keep loading apps after finish upgraing apps. then i try to reboot and it still stock on htc ones boot.
3rd April 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #10  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Can you please take a picture/screenshot of your bootloader? That will help me find a solution.

???

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes