Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,322 Members 50,091 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] TekCafe G Pro2 V1

Tip us?
 
HeavenAngle
Old
(Last edited by HeavenAngle; 16th June 2014 at 06:26 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Default [ROM] TekCafe G Pro2 V1





Rom infomation
- Contributors: HeavenAngle
- Support model: LG D838 (32Gb), F350S/K/L
- Base rom: D838V10d
- Rom feature
+ Add call recorder
+ Multilanguage
+ Rooted, SuperSu added, busyboxed
+ Increase QSlide mini app to 8 (Stock rom only 2)
+ Allow run all app in SplitView (Stock rom only allow LG Apps and some GG Apps)
+ Add Flex LockScreen
+ Add Full LG Apps: LG Textlink, LG VuTalk, QTranslator, Q Theater, Dictionary, OnScreenPhone, Video Editor, Flash widget, MeChat, SmartWorld, NFCTagPlus, ...

Special thanks
- LG Electronics with LG G Pro2 products
- LG Global Developer Team
- Cloudyfa with CloudyPro2 for G2

Download: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2d...it?usp=sharing

How to up:
- Backup your phone, it will wipe all your phone's storage.
- Root is requirement
- Copy tekcafe folder into your phone's internal storage
- Turn on USB Debuging
- Run up-rom.bat
- It will ask for root right, please allow it
- Run as tool instruction, it will take about 10 minutes to complete
- Then it will wipe phone and reboot, please run factory reset again for best experient

Source topic: http://tekcafe.vn/forums/threads/gio...gay-15-6.2837/
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to HeavenAngle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HeavenAngle
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
FAQ
The Following User Says Thank You to HeavenAngle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HeavenAngle
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Reserved
The Following User Says Thank You to HeavenAngle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
smaybe
Old
#4  
smaybe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 151
Join Date: Aug 2012
that looks great !!
i'll try that this evening!
The Following User Says Thank You to smaybe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HeavenAngle
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
any body test it, please report bug for me
The Following User Says Thank You to HeavenAngle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bobsie41
Old
#6  
bobsie41's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 1,685
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hornsea
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavenAngle View Post
any body test it, please report bug for me
I haven't tested this yet as I'm a bit short of time at the moment but will definitely be testing sometime soon. I notice that you gave thanks to @Cloudya for his G Pro 2 port for the G2 so I was just wondering if the hide navbar feature for apps of choice which is present in cloudya's G2 stock rom and also his G Flex port for the G2 would be something that you could possibly port to the G Pro 2? For me, that would be a killer feature.
 
HeavenAngle
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsie41 View Post
I haven't tested this yet as I'm a bit short of time at the moment but will definitely be testing sometime soon. I notice that you gave thanks to @Cloudya for his G Pro 2 port for the G2 so I was just wondering if the hide navbar feature for apps of choice which is present in cloudya's G2 stock rom and also his G Flex port for the G2 would be something that you could possibly port to the G Pro 2? For me, that would be a killer feature.
I haven't test cloudyfa GPro2 for G2 rom because I don't have G2, but I will test it and find the features you notice. Thanks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to HeavenAngle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
smaybe
Old
#8  
smaybe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 151
Join Date: Aug 2012
@HeavenAngle

Thank you great Rom

i Just installed and everything runs fine

But how do i get g3 flat ui notification panel?

Suggestion:

You should put the g3 keyboard
 
javahuan
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 66
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavenAngle View Post
any body test it, please report bug for me
I got 16GB version of D838 , will it work for it?
 
HeavenAngle
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Quote:
Originally Posted by javahuan View Post
I got 16GB version of D838 , will it work for it?
I don't have 16GB model but you can try it, i think it ok because it's just a system partition, but may be something wrong and you can return back to stock.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to HeavenAngle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes