Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,261 Members 51,471 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to start camera app in manual mode instead in superior auto?

Tip us?
 
RamiBot
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Question [Q] How to start camera app in manual mode instead in superior auto?

Hey

I looked into previous threads and didn't found a good solution to this problem.
Is ther any solution?

I have rooted c6903 with 4.4.2 and looked-bootloader.
thnks
 
chunlianghere
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 428
Join Date: Oct 2011
from wat i tested out. the only way is to open the camera app through the homescreen. but provided previously it is in manual mode.

if u dont want it to switch to superior auto, than make sure u dont press the camera key button when screen is not locked.

Sony Xperia Z1 | DooMKernel v08 / Advance Stock with Recovery v02 (681) Kernel | Stock De-Odex 14.3.A.0.681 KitKat 4.4 ROM

Sony Xperia V | vKernel-Xperia 1.2.5 Kernel | Smart Xperia™ ROM SX.05.1.A.2.425 (9.1.A.1.140)

Sony Ericsson Xperia Ray | xKernel v9.587-C | Android 4.1.B.0.587 Ice Cream Sandwich FlyLight


Nokia 2100 -> SE K300i -> SE W660i -> SE K770i -> SE G700 -> SE W995 -> SE Xperia Ray -> Sony Xperia V -> Sony Xperia Z1
 
tngoctu
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamiBot View Post
Hey

I looked into previous threads and didn't found a good solution to this problem.
Is ther any solution?

I have rooted c6903 with 4.4.2 and looked-bootloader.
thnks
Pls use camera widget instead of camera button.
 
RamiBot
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Default I want to use camera button

I want to use the hw button for this..

What can I do to make it happen?
 
smithmyth
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2013
i want know too if possible use manual mode in hardware button...
anybody?
 
chunlianghere
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 428
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by smithmyth View Post
i want know too if possible use manual mode in hardware button...
anybody?
maybe to open a thread in xposed forum? hopefully someone will create one for tat.

Sony Xperia Z1 | DooMKernel v08 / Advance Stock with Recovery v02 (681) Kernel | Stock De-Odex 14.3.A.0.681 KitKat 4.4 ROM

Sony Xperia V | vKernel-Xperia 1.2.5 Kernel | Smart Xperia™ ROM SX.05.1.A.2.425 (9.1.A.1.140)

Sony Ericsson Xperia Ray | xKernel v9.587-C | Android 4.1.B.0.587 Ice Cream Sandwich FlyLight


Nokia 2100 -> SE K300i -> SE W660i -> SE K770i -> SE G700 -> SE W995 -> SE Xperia Ray -> Sony Xperia V -> Sony Xperia Z1
 
eclyptos
Old
#7  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 612
Posts: 2,990
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamiBot View Post
I want to use the hw button for this..

What can I do to make it happen?
The HW Button can be remapped and it's a common Mod on Android but it's not yet developed for Z1 as the functionality do not gain many users and request are small.

Somehow maybe it can be done, but I an not aware about that at the moment.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes