Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more

Microsoft Unveils the Lumia 640 and Lumia 640 XL

more

New Cyanogen Inc. Brand Identity, Qualcomm Partnership

The post New Cyanogen Inc. Brand Identity, Qualcomm Partnership appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] GT-I5510L [Callisto] Bricked?

OP Dr. Cooper

6th April 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
Dr. Cooper's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Capital Federal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Hi for everyone!
First at all i want to apologise for my bad english.
Now, I want to know if you can help me.

This is the history:
I had a phone flashed with cm-7.2.0-20130125-STABLE-ajay-sdext.zip and it was working.
One day the phone begin in a boot loop.

So, I decide to flash a Stock Rom, but something stranger happens.

When i flash whit odin the rom I5510LVCKPI_I5510LVNOKP5_VNO.zip I see:
ODIN:
Download Start...
<0> Create File...
<1> StartThread Detected : 1
<2> StartThread Detected : 0
<3> StartThread Detected : 0
<4> StartThread Detected : 0
<5> StartThread Detected : 0
<6> StartThread Detected : 0
<7> StartThread Detected : 0
<8> StartThread Detected : 0
<1> setup connection...
<1> odin mode.. check plcatform verification.
<1> VerifyPlatform:V0, P0,R0
<1> START!!!
<1> set download environment.
<1> big partition size!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> mibib download..
<1> 1/9 Finished.
<1> qcsbl download..
<1> 2/9 Finished.
<1> oemsbl download..
<1> 3/9 Finished.
<1> amss download..
<1> 4/9 Finished.
<1> arm11boot download..
<1> 5/9 Finished.
<1> boot.img download..
<1> 6/9 Finished.
<1> recovery.img download..
<1> 7/9 Finished.
<1> system.rfs download..
<1> 8/9 Finished.
<1> csc.rfs download..
<1> 9/9 Finished.
<1> reset pda..
<0> Started Timer
<1> Close serial port and wait until rebooting.
The phone reboots start to applying updates and...
Error:Can't Mount /Data Partition
reboot and boot loop again.

What happened?

Thanks,
Martin
7th April 2014, 06:06 AM   |  #2  
Ansh2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 23
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
@Dr. Cooper do full factory reset this is useful if you will experience boot loops after flashing.
7th April 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #3  
Dr. Cooper's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Capital Federal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
@Ansh2000, thank you for your reaply.
I can't do that because I can't enter to recovery mode.
Only have Downloaded mode and Emergency.

Enviado desde Android
7th April 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #4  
Ansh2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 23
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Cooper

@Ansh2000, thank you for your reaply.
I can't do that because I can't enter to recovery mode.
Only have Downloaded mode and Emergency.

Enviado desde Android

flash stock rom again using Odin after flashing remove battery and then insert battery press power and t button .
7th April 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #5  
Dr. Cooper's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Capital Federal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Yes I do that.
I flash the stock rom mentioned above, then Odin send reboot, when booting star tu apply some updates and fail whit error /data partition.
I observe the message in Odin "big partition size" this is normal?
How can I repartition?

Enviado desde Android
9th April 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #6  
Bhargav97's Avatar
Senior Member
Gandhinagar - INDIA
Thanks Meter: 518
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Cooper

Yes I do that.
I flash the stock rom mentioned above, then Odin send reboot, when booting star tu apply some updates and fail whit error /data partition.
I observe the message in Odin "big partition size" this is normal?
How can I repartition?

Enviado desde Android

Nothing related to re-partitioning.

Just relax...This is a common problem.
Your /cache and /data partitions are ext4 due to CM but stock ROM requires them to be rfs. So, before flashing stock ROM in our galaxy5, we use a "gti5500-rfs-downgrade.tar" file and flash it. Just wait for a few moments until I get one for your device. Stay tuned.
9th April 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #7  
Dr. Cooper's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Capital Federal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Thank you very much @Bhargav97 !

Tapatalk@Android

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes