Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] mic probleme during call samsung gt i5500

OP salinawfal

7th February 2012, 06:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
people who call me can not hear me
i have a samsung gt i5500 , but my microphone is so low
you have an idea for resolving this problems?
thanks
7th February 2012, 02:42 PM   |  #2  
jasconildo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Are you using CM 20120206 [v2.0] ?
I had to downgrade to 1.9 because i was having the same problem.
BTW, i couldnīt apply the hotfix cuz i got a "currupt zip" error.
7th February 2012, 04:21 PM   |  #3  
brainvision's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monte Los Angeles (Califoggia)
Thanks Meter: 124
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Holā boyz..

the microphone issues was dued to a psyche error; he soon provide a fix and after few hours a second fix, both into the same day of the 2.0 release..

The problem some users reported with the Corrupted file or in general with download not success with the hotfix was that the files were still without signature or its were not already materially available on the server.. that's why psyche told everybody to wait some time before try to download and flash the hotfix..

So now you should all have no prob..

P.S.: remember that if you didn't yet install any hotfix, you have to flash directly the hotfix2, nor the 1 and than the 2..
The Following User Says Thank You to brainvision For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #4  
jasconildo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thanks for the help!
I was able to download the hotfix now, thru the link you provided, so iīll just try again.
8th February 2012, 08:03 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
what you mean about the CM 20120206 [v2.0] is the ROM ? i already try the Firmware android 2.1 eclair but the problems is the same, i use the MAD ROM to, but the problems is the same, the person who call me can not hear me
about the hotfix how to flash directly the hotfix2?
thanks
8th February 2012, 08:10 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
i use froyo 2.2 , and i try the MAD ROM , but i have the same problems, i try to modifier parametre in the service mode *#..... but i can't understand :s :s :s :s :s
8th February 2012, 08:13 PM   |  #7  
jasconildo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Yes, iīm using the latest Cyanogen mod, you can find it here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1149110
8th February 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
thank my friend, i downloading now the ROM, you have the same probleme as me? and this ROM fixe that?
8th February 2012, 09:04 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I did not find the latest version Cyanogen mod, I find only HOTFIX 3 in this URL,
please if you have the url for downloading the latest version CM give it to me,
8th February 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #10  
brainvision's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monte Los Angeles (Califoggia)
Thanks Meter: 124
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salinawfal

thank my friend, i downloading now the ROM, you have the same probleme as me? and this ROM fixe that?

sorry, my fault!!
I assume you was using the last CyanogenMod rom!! But I'm sure you could understand my - our - error, 'cause you don't say exactly what you was using and much of all because just the day you was writing your post it was released the version 2.0 of the Cyanogenmod porting for our phone - and it had an issue with the microphone!!!
It's incredible, isn't it??

So that's why we confused!!

Anyway, the problem you encountered with Android 2.1 and 2.2 it's really strange: indeed it's first time I hear about mic issues with stock rom..
Anyway, what I am asking now is: did you was able to use the mic beforen you had the problem or from the moment you buy you always had this problem??
I mean: could be an hardware error? Could be it an hardware broken problem?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes