Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results:
0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Deleted

BatteryStatus-Plugin, DeviceLock and Overclock for XDA Neo

OP ikarus

5th August 2006, 12:52 PM   |  #131  
-V-O-Y-A-G-E-R-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag \dev\null -yu
Thanks Meter: 43
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
You can press top left and right side buttons (CommManager and VoiceComm) and Power button...then, press Green button to hard reset your device.
5th August 2006, 01:01 PM   |  #132  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
reset
tried all combinations of buttons:

power + camera +reset
comm + camera + reset
comm + camerea + power + reset

all of them just soft reset

do the rom should be loaded completely in order that combination of buttons to work? i also try to press them the latest as possible before it reboot in case the boot has to be completed but doesnt work

sorry for my english
5th August 2006, 01:08 PM   |  #133  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
did it!!
1 camera+comm

2.soft reset keeping pressed cam + comm

3.keep just cam +comm few secs

4 press send

AT LAST!

1. Mantienes apretados los botones de la izquierda de la PDA (camara y comm manager)

2. Pulsas el soft reset introduciendo el stylus por el agujero.

3. Sacas el lapiz.

4. Varios segundos despues de sacar el lapiz sueltas los botones de la izquierda.

5. Cuando te pregunte dale al boton de llamar (boton verde)

6. Voila!!!
5th August 2006, 03:17 PM   |  #134  
-V-O-Y-A-G-E-R-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag \dev\null -yu
Thanks Meter: 43
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
It seems you've found one of many various combinations for hard reseting device

http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=53784

Follow the link to find out more
6th August 2006, 03:00 PM   |  #135  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1,224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by cags

I am having a problem with my phone (Jamin) which seemed to start around the same time as I switched from memmaid to using this plugin. If I use the phone without a headset for more than around 10-15 minutes, it will reboot.

Does anyone else get this at all? I O/Clock @ 260. I don't think it's a heat issue, in winter here, and phone doesn't feel hot after I use it.

Hello cags, i don't know why this happens. It's a strange behaviour and of course the device should be used also without a headset...

Applications like OmapClock.exe protect themselve to be the only instance at one time by methods like interlocking or so, but i haven't tested to run multiple instances of OmapClock.exe (e.g. for app-depending-overclocking for skype and overclock manually simultaneously).

The next release will come very soon, maybe this will do.

Anyone experienced the same?
6th August 2006, 03:03 PM   |  #136  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1,224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocteurN

Very great and useful plugin !
I'm using it on a Qtek 9100 and I've got a difference between the clock of batterstatus and Omapclock.
When I choose 260 MHz on BatteryStatus, Omapclock displays 240 MHz.
Which one is right ?

This difference is normal. As mentioned some posts earlier Omapclock.exe calcualtes with 12MHz as reference and BatteryStatus with 13MHz.
You can see (240/12)*13 = 260...

What's more of interest are differences in max. cpuspeed without this mult/div-difference.
6th August 2006, 03:05 PM   |  #137  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1,224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Re: hard reset
Quote:
Originally Posted by iseeka

i tried the other software BUT

didnt knew it make changes permanent and 240 by default

the result: pda keeps reseting and i cant manage to hard reset it to clean

dead s200

what can i do? :shock: :shock:

Thats bad
To prevent such situations a bit better, the next release will have some to help out of this.
6th August 2006, 05:28 PM   |  #138  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
thx ikarus!
thats what i needed.
7th August 2006, 09:51 AM   |  #139  
Member
Black sea
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
brightness of backlight
Nice plugin, especially nice, that it small on screen.
There only one thing I want to add - brightness setings on it. I can't find utility to change it for my Prophet (Imate).

Thank You, ikarus for that nice thing!
7th August 2006, 10:08 AM   |  #140  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
PERFECT and....Remove Battery HTC Icon
Hi,

Thanks Ikarus for your plugin which work very fine on my Qtek 9100.
I have no problem with my headset like others people during my conversation on phone.

For the function, it will be perfect if you can put the date and the time in your plugin.

Do you know how to remove HTC battery icon ?
I have search on the forum but i can't find this software PT_RemoveHTCBatteryIcon_PRO.CAB.
Or do you know the registry key for remove it ?

Thanks

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes