Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,603 Members 41,082 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can anybody make a "csc" file for the kitkat?

Tip us?
 
JayJay2626
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Post [Q] Can anybody make a "csc" file for the kitkat?

I had my SM-N900A running fine after i got the update from samsung and lost my kingo root access and it somehow messed up my phone. after playing with the phone a whole lot i can flash kitkat on it. but no matter what i flash or whatever i can not get any type of network. it just weird. i know the csc file supposed to be the network and region operator file. but somehow, someway i can not get any other file for csc except for the MI9. which always failed with that bootloader update that came now. phone is working fine on kitkat it's just that i have no network access. not even the 'ATT' logo won't show up. i went to mobile network under setting and click on it. no success. any help would be appreciated
 
graydiggy
Old
#2  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2137
Posts: 4,228
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you tell me what your baseband says in the settings menu?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Lost in a paper bag again...
 
JayJay2626
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy View Post
Can you tell me what your baseband says in the settings menu?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Actually baseband version say : "unknown"
 
JayJay2626
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayJay2626 View Post
Actually baseband version say : "unknown"
Here is a picture of my about device
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-04-04-35-35.png
Views:	50
Size:	196.6 KB
ID:	2667590  
 
graydiggy
Old
#5  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2137
Posts: 4,228
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Sorry for the late reply.

Just as I expected, you will need to flash your modem back.

Go here and use the NC2 modem.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2698464
Instructions are in the OP.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Lost in a paper bag again...
 
JayJay2626
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
I don't really know but I don't think my problem is baseband problem cause I'm running "MLG" rom but when i flash modem/baseband version other than this "mlg" it shows unknown baseband version. Only "MLG" modem is recognized and somehow there's all sort of stuff wrong with this roms/or with my phone. I got that circle sign thingy with the slash in the middle showing I don't have any network at all. Idk... I'm running into all sort of weird stuff with this phone.any full wipe/cleaning with brand new roms or whatever would really help. I just want the phone to make phone calls. Phone is kinda working fine when I flash other modem in it (NC2) (can't make phone call though) but it doesn't recognize the baseband version. Here is another picture with the MLG baseband which it recognized but no network though.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-05-13-55-57.png
Views:	27
Size:	202.5 KB
ID:	2670864  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes