Post Reply

Help me

OP topiratiko

3rd April 2014, 01:22 PM   |  #1  
topiratiko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 789
 
3,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
So every rom i flash after hyperdrive clean flash GPS does not work. restoring an old backup that had working GPS results in GPS not working. It only works when I restore hyperdrive. Please help

Samsung Galaxy SIV
HyperDrive RLS
Ktooned
The Following User Says Thank You to topiratiko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #2  
seedeh's Avatar
Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 16
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
GPS is iffy depending on the version of that ROM. You might wanna contact the ROM maker for help.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #3  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 3,788
 
2,356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by topiratiko

So every rom i flash after hyperdrive clean flash GPS does not work. restoring an old backup that had working GPS results in GPS not working. It only works when I restore hyperdrive. Please help

Samsung Galaxy SIV
HyperDrive RLS
Ktooned

@topiratiko
Try flashing different modem .... I would say MDL modem http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496517 by @RockRatt

Swyped From MK2 Dark Venom SS Edition
Last edited by ted77usa; 3rd April 2014 at 01:39 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ted77usa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #4  
topiratiko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 789
 
3,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Ted everything was fine with current modem on past roms

Samsung Galaxy SIV
HyperDrive RLS
Ktooned
4th April 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #5  
topiratiko's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 789
 
3,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Dude... I think that worked....good lookin out ted!

AT&T Samsung Galaxy SIV
Graviton Rom 1.7
Ktoonsez 02/20/2014 Kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to topiratiko For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ted77usa

@topiratiko
Try flashing different modem .... I would say MDL modem http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496517 by @RockRatt

Swyped From MK2 Dark Venom SS Edition

Ted,
Thank you so much for this simple fix. I had this modem on my sd card arleady, but failed to use it. Believe me when I say I have wiped everything, tried different ROM/ modem/kernel combinations, was in the middle of dl stock MDL full ROM, until I came upon your post. Don't know how I missed it yesterday.
I was able to get a lock on 19 satellites immediately.
Thanks again!!!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes