Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HD2 Stuck in bootloop

OP Elmo108

4th April 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #1  
Elmo108's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hey guys,

I have my sisters HD2 here, which I equipped with Android 2 years ago.
It is stuck in a bootloop and I can only access CotullaHSPL. Longpressing the power-button doesn't bring me anywhere. Any way to fix it up again? I just have a Mac here and think it's not possible to install a new recovery without installing Magldr again?

Cheers,
elmo108
6th April 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #2  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saudi Arabia
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
If it's stuck in a bootloop, we can assume that you still have your android bootloader working. Now if you don't see Magldr's header at the top when booting up, then you have cLK, otherwise it's MAGLDR.

If you have MAGLDR, hold the end button when you see magldr's header. (Does this also take you nowhere?)
If you have cLK, boot up the device and immediately hold the back button. This should bring up cLK's interface.

From there, check that you have cwm installed. If it is installed, then just copy the same ROM and flash it again. (Or resize partitions then flash the rom if you want to install another one)

If it's not installed, just follow one of the guides available on this forum to install the recovery.

You said you've installed Android two years ago, so I'm assuming you're familiar with all of those stuff.

Good luck.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes