Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 36,432 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Quick remote

Tip us?
 
uniquenameevo
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 364
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default Quick remote

Anyone else have a vizio smart tv? I love the app, but 99% of my usage are the smart TV functions....I got nothing on the app other than basics. Wondering if learning would be an option.
 
player911
Old
#2  
player911's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 907
Posts: 6,819
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cincinnati

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm pretty sure the app can learn commands. One guy said he programmed his fireplace.

Supposedly the Remote app is very customizable.

-sent from my LG G2 using XDA Premium 4
LG G2 - Modded Stock
Nexus 7 FHD - Jelly Bean 4.4.2 [CM Kang Banged]
HTC Touch Pro►HTC Touch Diamond 2►Nexus One►LG G2x►HTC Rezound►Galaxy NexusLG G2!
iPad►iPad2►Asus TransformerGalaxy Tab 7 [CM10]Nook►Nook TabletNexus 7Nexus 7 FHD!

[Site Owner] MiiWiiChat.com - Free Chat for your Wii
[Site Owner] SnapSite Admins.com - Free Custom Website

Like what I do? - Donations welcome or hit the Thanks button!

0101100101
 
fire3d
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 312
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by player911 View Post
I'm pretty sure the app can learn commands. One guy said he programmed his fireplace.

Supposedly the Remote app is very customizable.

-sent from my LG G2 using XDA Premium 4
The app can learn
Device: LG G2 D802 EUR XX
Rom/Kernel: Optimus LG G3 Port 1.1 / Dorimanx 6.0
Baseband: KK_Baseband_D802_AUT_20D
Provider: 1&1 (Vodafone)
 
uniquenameevo
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 364
Join Date: Jun 2010
Thanks guys, time to play! If I can get netflix and amazon to launch and use the menus I will be a happy guy!
 
evangelionpunk
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 47
Join Date: Oct 2012
As others have stated the app can learn and does so with all remotes
 
uniquenameevo
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 364
Join Date: Jun 2010
SO easy!! Love this thing.
 
chris0160
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 174
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Inglewood
Yea it can learn by going into the universal remote and creating one by following the directions of course i have no remote for my tv but i do for the cable box
 
Steamer86
Old
(Last edited by Steamer86; 9th November 2013 at 04:19 AM.)
#8  
Steamer86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 782
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Baltimore
Have a 55" vizio. All commands are working, just a bit different from remote. Charter keys don't work, but all menu keyss through menu are working. Just a bit different placement.
 
chermesh
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Question Is it possible to reinstall Quick Remote on LG G2

Hi,
My Quick Remote stopped working. When I touch it, all I get is two LG documents. I tried to reinstall an apk file, but all I get is that my current installation failed since such a program already exists.
How can I regain Quick Remote capabilitiers?
Is there a way uninstalling and reinstalling it?
Is there any other way?
In addition, some sources offer a single file, LGQRemote.apk, some a pair - LGQRemote.apk and LGQRemote.odex and some three pairs - LGQRemote.apk' LGQRemote.odex, QuickSet.apk, QuickSet.odex, QuicksetSDK.apk and QuicksetSDK.odex.
Which ones should I use? And, if a pair' how do I relate to the *.odex files?
 
wulsic
Old
#10  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 709
Posts: 954
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nijmegen
Quote:
Originally Posted by chermesh View Post
Hi,
My Quick Remote stopped working. When I touch it, all I get is two LG documents. I tried to reinstall an apk file, but all I get is that my current installation failed since such a program already exists.
How can I regain Quick Remote capabilitiers?
Is there a way uninstalling and reinstalling it?
Is there any other way?
In addition, some sources offer a single file, LGQRemote.apk, some a pair - LGQRemote.apk and LGQRemote.odex and some three pairs - LGQRemote.apk' LGQRemote.odex, QuickSet.apk, QuickSet.odex, QuicksetSDK.apk and QuicksetSDK.odex.
Which ones should I use? And, if a pair' how do I relate to the *.odex files?
Try to go to settings>apps and then system apps and find the quick remote and wipe cache and updates if there are.
The odex is also if you have odexed system (stock) and deodexed so without odex probably for modified stock or deodexed stock.
Devices History
Htc Elf-Htc Google Nexus One-LG Optimus 2X-Samsung Galaxy S2-LG Nexus4

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication."
"The greatest ideas are the simplest." William Golding
"Simplicity is the art of maximizing the amount of work not done." - Agile Manifesto
"Simplicity is the way a human/developer should think to easily solve problems." - Wulsic

My Work So far

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more