Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

nexus 10 ktmanta problem

OP zachdees

4th April 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
When I load the latest cyanogenmod nightly and flash the ktmanta 4.4 kernel upon setup I get error android phone something has stopped responding in all the other ROMs such as omni it doesn't do that.

If anyone has a solution please tell
4th April 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,734
 
2,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zachdees

When I load the latest cyanogenmod nightly and flash the ktmanta 4.4 kernel upon setup I get error android phone something has stopped responding in all the other ROMs such as omni it doesn't do that.

If anyone has a solution please tell

There have been some changes in the CM ramdisk, This is mostly the cause of your issues....

Thx Josh
4th April 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

There have been some changes in the CM ramdisk, This is mostly the cause of your issues....

Thx Josh


Is there a fix ktmanta is the only kernel that has undervolting I've tried every kernel and not one except this one has undervolting I'm on omni ROM currently which sucks because when I apply voltage or clock settings they don't stick they reset to default
4th April 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Muti-Verse
Thanks Meter: 1,734
 
2,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zachdees

Is there a fix ktmanta is the only kernel that has undervolting I've tried every kernel and not one except this one has undervolting I'm on omni ROM currently which sucks because when I apply voltage or clock settings they don't stick they reset to default

The solution would be to repack the boot.img with the updated ramdisk from CM... To get a new boot.img and flash it and see what it does..

Just a FYI

Kernel + ramdisk = boot.img

If you get me this kernel you are flashing I could make you a new boot.img...

Let me know

Thx Josh
4th April 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036

The solution would be to repack the boot.img with the updated ramdisk from CM... To get a new boot.img and flash it and see what it does..

Just a FYI

Kernel + ramdisk = boot.img

If you get me this kernel you are flashing I could make you a new boot.img...

Let me know

Thx Josh

It's the latest ktmantsn4.4.2 kernel over in mantas thread
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes