Post Reply

[MOD] [4.0+] How To Enable SoftKey

OP Muhammad Dawud Ashari

29th March 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #1  
Muhammad Dawud Ashari's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Banjarmasin
Thanks Meter: 26
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
How to Enable SoftKey on Galaxy Core :
1. Open Root Exploler or others.

2. Edit Build.prop, then add this code.
Code:
# enable softkey
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
3. Save and reboot Your Galaxy Core





Click Thanks If This Helped

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396085897521.jpg
Views:	519
Size:	55.7 KB
ID:	2656878  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Muhammad Dawud Ashari For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #2  
The_Rencis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iecava
Thanks Meter: 13
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Truely works, but it makes phone laggy!
29th March 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muhammad Dawud Ashari

How to Enable SoftKey on Galaxy Core :
1. Open Root Exploler or others.

2. Edit Build.prop, then add this code.

Code:
# enable softkey
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
3. Save and reboot Your Galaxy Core





Click Thanks If This Helped

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Does this work for the Monster$ Rom?
30th March 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #4  
Muhammad Dawud Ashari's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Banjarmasin
Thanks Meter: 26
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNathranielB

Does this work for the Monster$ Rom?

This work in all ROM.

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Muhammad Dawud Ashari For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #5  
aerowave.kevin's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 10
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
really useful if your touch keys are broken...
30th March 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Wow! It works! Thanks but one question,how to take screenshot?
Last edited by TheNathranielB; 30th March 2014 at 07:32 AM.
30th March 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #7  
The_Rencis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iecava
Thanks Meter: 13
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNathranielB

Wow! It works! Thanks but one question,how to take screenshot?

Home + lock button

Sent from my GT-I8260 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to The_Rencis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Screen is really shorter now with softkeys.
But i dont like physical Home key much more!
1st April 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Does anyone has a problem with this Softkey feature and Log screen?
My Log scren is messed up. List is very very short with some mislocated elements.
1st April 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag PUNE
Thanks Meter: 12
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by friendfriend

Screen is really shorter now with softkeys.
But i dont like physical Home key much more!

Have u used gravity box (xposed framework module)??

You can change hight of nav bar and much more....

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Core Themes and Apps by ThreadRank