Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 40,713 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] [4.0+] How To Enable SoftKey

Tip us?
 
Muhammad Dawud Ashari
Old
#1  
Muhammad Dawud Ashari's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Banjarmasin
Default [MOD] [4.0+] How To Enable SoftKey

How to Enable SoftKey on Galaxy Core :
1. Open Root Exploler or others.

2. Edit Build.prop, then add this code.
Code:
# enable softkey
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
3. Save and reboot Your Galaxy Core





Click Thanks If This Helped

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396085897521.jpg
Views:	484
Size:	55.7 KB
ID:	2656878  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Muhammad Dawud Ashari For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
The_Rencis
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Iecava
Truely works, but it makes phone laggy!
 
TheNathranielB
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muhammad Dawud Ashari View Post
How to Enable SoftKey on Galaxy Core :
1. Open Root Exploler or others.

2. Edit Build.prop, then add this code.
Code:
# enable softkey
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
3. Save and reboot Your Galaxy Core





Click Thanks If This Helped

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Does this work for the Monster$ Rom?
 
Muhammad Dawud Ashari
Old
#4  
Muhammad Dawud Ashari's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Banjarmasin
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNathranielB View Post
Does this work for the Monster$ Rom?
This work in all ROM.

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Muhammad Dawud Ashari For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aerowave.kevin
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jakarta
really useful if your touch keys are broken...
 
TheNathranielB
Old
(Last edited by TheNathranielB; 30th March 2014 at 07:32 AM.)
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2014
Wow! It works! Thanks but one question,how to take screenshot?
 
The_Rencis
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Iecava
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNathranielB View Post
Wow! It works! Thanks but one question,how to take screenshot?
Home + lock button

Sent from my GT-I8260 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to The_Rencis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
friendfriend
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 125
Join Date: Mar 2012
Screen is really shorter now with softkeys.
But i dont like physical Home key much more!
 
friendfriend
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 125
Join Date: Mar 2012
Does anyone has a problem with this Softkey feature and Log screen?
My Log scren is messed up. List is very very short with some mislocated elements.
 
abhijeetc9762
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 65
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: PUNE
Quote:
Originally Posted by friendfriend View Post
Screen is really shorter now with softkeys.
But i dont like physical Home key much more!
Have u used gravity box (xposed framework module)??

You can change hight of nav bar and much more....

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes