Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,261 Members 51,471 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] App data to SD?

Tip us?
 
mrafi
Old
#1  
mrafi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jakarta
Default [Q] App data to SD?

Hey i want to ask something, anyone know how to move app data to SD Card? My internal memory is getting low. I want to move facebook data to SD card. I was install Link2SD, but its only move the app to SD Card. Sorry for the bad english.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
 
abhishekr700
Old
#2  
abhishekr700's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 407
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrafi View Post
Hey i want to ask something, anyone know how to move app data to SD Card? My internal memory is getting low. I want to move facebook data to SD card. I was install Link2SD, but its only move the app to SD Card. Sorry for the bad english.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
hey
do you know there is an almighty SEARCH button in xda which is absolutely for newbies...........
sorry if u get hurt but search before posting
press thanks if i helped

Press Thanks If I Helped !!

 

DEVICE : SAMSUNG GALAXY Y [GT-S5360]
CURRENT ROM : REINCARNATION CM7.2
ROMS TESTED : JELLYBLAST V3 , NEMESIS ONE , CYANOGENMOD 9 , PUREKAT 2.0 , EVOLUTION X4 , HYPERION 8 GMREINCARNATION CM7.2
ROMS TO BE TESTED : JELLYNOID ,
SCRIPTS TESTED/USING : V6 SUPERCHARGER BLACKDOG EDITION , RT-MIXMANAGER,KICKASS KERNALISER
KERNELS TESTED : HELLS FUSION #50 , KURO KERNEL , BLACKREACTOR V5 , WHITEXP KERNEL
 
raghav kapur
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 417
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrafi View Post
Hey i want to ask something, anyone know how to move app data to SD Card? My internal memory is getting low. I want to move facebook data to SD card. I was install Link2SD, but its only move the app to SD Card. Sorry for the bad english.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
look, there are certain apps which can be moved to the SD card. Some cannot. Some will work only with partial features when moved to SD. If the option to move to SD card is greyed out, u simply can't.
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#4  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2333
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
look, there are certain apps which can be moved to the SD card. Some cannot. Some will work only with partial features when moved to SD. If the option to move to SD card is greyed out, u simply can't.
thats native moving to sd which isnt recommended - for example if you nativally move a widget to sd it will not work

- all apps can actually be linked to sd including widgets so that they act like they are on internal storage but actually they are on sd card hense the term linked

there are many different methods and scripts to do this - just search

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
mrafi
Old
#5  
mrafi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
look, there are certain apps which can be moved to the SD card. Some cannot. Some will work only with partial features when moved to SD. If the option to move to SD card is greyed out, u simply can't.
I just want to move the data to SD. I've tried to move the apps
to SD, but the data and the cache still on memory internal.
Sorry for the bad english bro




Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626 View Post
thats native moving to sd which isnt recommended - for example if you nativally move a widget to sd it will not work

- all apps can actually be linked to sd including widgets so that they act like they are on internal storage but actually they are on sd card hense the term linked

there are many different methods and scripts to do this - just search


Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda app-developers app
 
androidrocks23
Old
#6  
androidrocks23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 187
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah same problem for me...!
I want to move fb app to sd but it doesn't work ???
Any solutions ???

Sent from my GT-S5360 Using tapatalk 2

PreSS ThanKs If i HelPeD YoU ?!?
Device using: Galaxy y(GT-S5360)
Rom:Hyperion 8
Ram:512 MB
Processor:1 GHZ maxed out(OVERCLOCKED)
Gpu:Broadcomm(chainfire 3d)
Android Version:2.3.6(GINGERBREAD)
Rooted:Yes

Device using:Galaxy S4(GT-I9500)
Rom:Stock(Touchwiz)
Ram:2 GB
Processor:2 GHZ
Gpu:PowerVR SGX 544MP3
Android Version:4.4(KITKAT)
Rooted:Yes


The Following User Says Thank You to androidrocks23 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#7  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2333
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidrocks23 View Post
Yeah same problem for me...!
I want to move fb app to sd but it doesn't work ???
Any solutions ???

Sent from my GT-S5360 Using tapatalk 2

PreSS ThanKs If i HelPeD YoU ?!?
there are many apps and scripts to link apps to sd card
eg link2sd (requires second ext sd card partition)

just do a search - theres loads of guides and methods in the general section

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
androidrocks23
Old
#8  
androidrocks23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 187
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks but i have tried link2sd and i don't know how to create 2nd partition !!!
I heard after creating 2nd partition life span of sd card decreases !!!
So is it safe ???

Sent from my GT-S5360 Using tapatalk 2

PreSS ThanKs If i HelPeD YoU ?!?
Device using: Galaxy y(GT-S5360)
Rom:Hyperion 8
Ram:512 MB
Processor:1 GHZ maxed out(OVERCLOCKED)
Gpu:Broadcomm(chainfire 3d)
Android Version:2.3.6(GINGERBREAD)
Rooted:Yes

Device using:Galaxy S4(GT-I9500)
Rom:Stock(Touchwiz)
Ram:2 GB
Processor:2 GHZ
Gpu:PowerVR SGX 544MP3
Android Version:4.4(KITKAT)
Rooted:Yes


 
marcussmith2626
Old
#9  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2333
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidrocks23 View Post
Thanks but i have tried link2sd and i don't know how to create 2nd partition !!!
I heard after creating 2nd partition life span of sd card decreases !!!
So is it safe ???

Sent from my GT-S5360 Using tapatalk 2

PreSS ThanKs If i HelPeD YoU ?!?
you confuse that with swap


you can create it in cwm but it will format your sd card so backup first

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
androidrocks23
Old
#10  
androidrocks23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 187
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for your quick rply

Sent from my GT-S5360 Using tapatalk 2

PreSS ThanKs If i HelPeD YoU ?!?
Device using: Galaxy y(GT-S5360)
Rom:Hyperion 8
Ram:512 MB
Processor:1 GHZ maxed out(OVERCLOCKED)
Gpu:Broadcomm(chainfire 3d)
Android Version:2.3.6(GINGERBREAD)
Rooted:Yes

Device using:Galaxy S4(GT-I9500)
Rom:Stock(Touchwiz)
Ram:2 GB
Processor:2 GHZ
Gpu:PowerVR SGX 544MP3
Android Version:4.4(KITKAT)
Rooted:Yes



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes