Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,083 Members 50,463 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help! Bootlooped Galaxy S I9000

Tip us?
 
K-NineHD
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Dublin
Default Help! Bootlooped Galaxy S I9000

I was trying to change status bar colour using rom toolbox lite when it crashed so I took out the battery now is Bootlooped have CWM bit won't read Sd Card

Sent from my SGP311 using xda app-developers app
Devices:
HTC Desire X (4.1.1) (stock but want to root)
Sony Xperia Tablet Z (4.3) (stock)
Samsung Galaxy Y (4.0.4 cyanogenmod 9) (bootlooped)
 
darkztar1
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2013
So, your cwm doesn't recognize your phones internal memory, am I right?

If that's so, I don't have any clue what to do


But in case of a bootloop with working recovery, try to wipe dalvik an reboot...


If it still doesn't work, then do a nandroid backup, factory reset the **** out of your phone and try rebooting now... If it still doesn't work, then you may want to wipe system and install a new ROM, that should fix it...



With titanium backup you can extract all your apps from the nandroid backup, so nothing will be lost... It only takes ****ing hours...

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000
 
Gokulbalram
Old
#3  
Gokulbalram's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 388
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pune
You should try flashing a ROM (or just reflash the ROM you use [If you even use one]. Otherwise, try flashing a firmware via Odin.

Hit Thanks if I helped!
 
qu4nt1n
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gokulbalram View Post
You should try flashing a ROM (or just reflash the ROM you use [If you even use one]. Otherwise, try flashing a firmware via Odin.

Hit Thanks if I helped!
As a matter of fact you need not go all the way down to flashing a Samsung firmware via Odin, a mere factory reset will suffice, but you do that you can kiss your data goodbye!
 
Gokulbalram
Old
#5  
Gokulbalram's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 388
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by qu4nt1n View Post
As a matter of fact you need not go all the way down to flashing a Samsung firmware via Odin, a mere factory reset will suffice, but you do that you can kiss your data goodbye!
Wouldn't help, the best would be to re-flash the ROM rather than take the pain of a Data Reset.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes