MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

SIM Unlock - [Completed]

6th April 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #1  
fkofilee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 253
 
656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi Folks

Im not selling anything here, but because my Device was locked to Voda I had to get it unlocked.
I went to http://sim-unlock.net/ and they unlocked it for me in 7 mins. I tried Voda and they charged me 19.99 for it (23 Euros ish)

Think it was something like 8.56 after conversion but its awesome now .
The website looked a bit dodgy at first but sorted in the end.

I tried to do my Desire C unlock action here, but i had issues tracking down the storage section on the device which is used for Simunlocking a unit. .

Anyhow... Devs, if you feel this is Spam please delete, but im pretty sure that lots of people will ask.
16th April 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #2  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hells Handbasket, CA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th April 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #3  
allen175's Avatar
Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 1
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I am having alot of difficultly in getting my M8 unlocked. It is locked to Vodafone Ireland and none of the websites i have tried are able to unlock it yet. I have contacted sim-unlock, but i doubt they will be able to do anything for me yet.
16th April 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #4  
boe323's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I thought Vodafone didn't sim lock the handests ?...just brand them. All my Vodafone uk handsets have been on all sims
17th April 2014, 07:53 AM   |  #5  
scumpicule's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hunedoara
Thanks Meter: 380
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestivalisakito

Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hi Man

Here is the link to SIM Unlock by free way -->> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567
18th April 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hi bro,Can you find that link? I also need to unlock my SIM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestivalisakito

Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

18th April 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #7  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hells Handbasket, CA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtom588

Hi bro,Can you find that link? I also need to unlock my SIM

Look at the post above yours I can confirm it works perfectly. I am on my at&t m8 using t-no Ile.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #8  
visitor29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Limerick
Thanks Meter: 49
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I'm from Ireland and I believe I unlocked by this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567

OOOORRRRRR

P.s. I didn't checked straight away when I got a phone from three store, (didn't had nanosim) and I know and I'm witness of they saying our "phones are sim locked" but same time phones are not locked. My Previous phones from three are samsung galaxy s3 and note 3 and both was not simlocked

so anyway my m8 are sim free now or who knows maybe was already, didn't checked just start do and then check.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) General by ThreadRank