Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Q) How to make locks Creek transparent on stock

OP jcnbama

6th April 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #1  
jcnbama's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 155
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I would like to remove my wallpaper from my lock screen and make it somewhat transparent. Is there a way to do that? G2 Exposed and Gravity Box don't seem to be getting it done. Any ideas? I'm on Stock 4.4.2 rooted with Xposed.

Sent from my T-Mobile LG G2 (Stock, Rooted, and fully X-Posed)
6th April 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #2  
jcnbama's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 155
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
And I don't know how to correct this freakin awful auto correct spelling error.. "locks Creek".. SMDH
6th April 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #3  
coowkeee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 22
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcnbama

I would like to remove my wallpaper from my lock screen and make it somewhat transparent. Is there a way to do that? G2 Exposed and Gravity Box don't seem to be getting it done. Any ideas? I'm on Stock 4.4.2 rooted with Xposed.

Sent from my T-Mobile LG G2 (Stock, Rooted, and fully X-Posed)

Download G2 Tweaksbox. Then open it, go to locks creek tweaks>lockscreen wallpaper mod then enable the mod.
6th April 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #4  
jcnbama's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 155
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coowkeee

Download G2 Tweaksbox. Then open it, go to locks creek tweaks>lockscreen wallpaper mod then enable the mod.

For some reason this doesn't work. I have an option like this too in the G2 Exposed. I don't understand why. But now that I've set a lock screen wallpaper within the phone its like it's stuck there. It either has to be that wallpaper or another one but no transparency.

Sent from my T-Mobile LG G2 (Stock, Rooted, and fully X-Posed)
6th April 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #5  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile
Thanks Meter: 922
 
1,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcnbama

For some reason this doesn't work. I have an option like this too in the G2 Exposed. I don't understand why. But now that I've set a lock screen wallpaper within the phone its like it's stuck there. It either has to be that wallpaper or another one but no transparency.

Sent from my T-Mobile LG G2 (Stock, Rooted, and fully X-Posed)

I can confirm that it works in G2 TweaksBox. Using it now. (GravityBox didn't work for me either)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes