Thread Closed

Q&A/T thread for: "InsertCoin"

OP dansou901

25th February 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Aachen
Thanks Meter: 940
 
2,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
This thread has been created
for
Questions & Answers/Troubleshooting
Specific to



Click link here>> Link to developement thread <<Click link here


Please feel free to share issues, questions and offer help

It is always best to thank a ROM OP, in lieu of simply posting "Thank you".


Please keep discussion focused, on the topic described in the OP
Last edited by dansou901; 25th February 2014 at 10:47 PM.
25th February 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #2  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Aachen
Thanks Meter: 940
 
2,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Reserved, just in case...
26th February 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #3  
McGrady's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Have tried with the InsertCoin Kustomizer to change the navigation bar to transparent. But it dont work... must I have to then do something else? delete cache?


Gesendet von meinem HTC Desire X mit Tapatalk
26th February 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #4  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Aachen
Thanks Meter: 940
 
2,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by McGrady

Have tried with the InsertCoin Kustomizer to change the navigation bar to transparent. But it dont work... must I have to then do something else? delete cache?


Gesendet von meinem HTC Desire X mit Tapatalk

Don't know. I think @xpirt said that Kustomizer is bugged, so things might not work as expected.
The Following User Says Thank You to dansou901 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #5  
McGrady's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Any other solution to make it transparent?

Gesendet von meinem HTC Desire X mit Tapatalk
26th February 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,633
 
2,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by McGrady

Any other solution to make it transparent?

Gesendet von meinem HTC Desire X mit Tapatalk

Try this: http://d-h.st/16T

xpirt
The Following User Says Thank You to xpirt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #7  
McGrady's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Yeah thanks :thumbup:

Gesendet von meinem HTC Desire X mit Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1393530531768.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	59.9 KB
ID:	2604390  
11th March 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
WiFi Not Woking
I'm running Insertcoin 1.0 with nexusv3 kernel on hboot 1.25
My wifi isn't working. I tried flashing different kernels and its still not working. Please help
I tried flashing a different rom also, mySENSEdx+ RC3.0 (JB | Sense 4+). Same problem with that too.
Last edited by am.shashank; 11th March 2014 at 06:25 AM.
11th March 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #9  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Aachen
Thanks Meter: 940
 
2,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by am.shashank

I'm running Insertcoin 1.0 with nexusv3 kernel on hboot 1.25
My wifi isn't working. I tried flashing different kernels and its still not working. Please help
I tried flashing a different rom also, mySENSEdx+ RC3.0 (JB | Sense 4+). Same problem with that too.

You are sure that you are using a JB kernel? You need to use a JB kernel with InsertCoin to make WiFi work.
11th March 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansou901

You are sure that you are using a JB kernel? You need to use a JB kernel with InsertCoin to make WiFi work.

Ya, I'm definitely using a JB Kernel. Everything else works fine. My mobile data works just fine.
And just to mention, my dx is also S-OFF.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes