FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Hiding Soft buttons

283 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By chriskader, Senior Member on 6th April 2014, 04:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I would like to hide the soft buttons at the bottom of my screen and replace them with a pie type menu that I bring from the side with a swipe. Possible?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
6th April 2014, 04:52 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Wallace root, exposed framework, gravity module. It provides many customizations and is pretty stable as far as I can tell.
6th April 2014, 08:30 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Malvern
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Xposed and gravity so not work for me. Gravity says it only supports AOSP. I just want to hide the Nav buttons and use pie control

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th April 2014, 08:41 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Arlington, TX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskader

Xposed and gravity so not work for me. Gravity says it only supports AOSP. I just want to hide the Nav buttons and use pie control

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Gravity does work, been using pie since first day root was release with no problems.
6th April 2014, 08:43 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Malvern
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
This is what I see in Xposed

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396813423023.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	35.7 KB
ID:	2672139  
6th April 2014, 08:48 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Arlington, TX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If your framework is already installed you need to do a soft reboot and it will become active

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
6th April 2014, 09:48 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Malvern
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRU3L3GEND

If your framework is already installed you need to do a soft reboot and it will become active

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

It seems that even after a reboot it still does not want to work.

I downloaded the latest APK and installed it. I then downloaded Gravity from within Xposed and installed it. At this point no matter what combination of attempts I do I am unable to get it to actually run. The phone is rooted and Xposed is in the Super Su app. Any tips?

Thanks!
6th April 2014, 10:52 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Arlington, TX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just to clarify did you do a hard reboot or a soft reboot? To keep xposed alive on your phone for now you need to make sure you do a soft reboot after installing the framework. If you see the red txt saying framework not installed go ahead and install it, it will pop up and say would you like to reboot now? Hit cancel and select soft reboot and you should be good to go.
6th April 2014, 11:05 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Malvern
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
That worked



Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th April 2014, 11:05 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Malvern
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
That worked

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396821942395.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	75.5 KB
ID:	2672299  
7th April 2014, 06:20 AM |#11  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
More
edit build.prop and add at the end qemu.hw.mainkeys=1. Then reboot.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes