Post Reply

[MOD][5/7] - Advanced Power Menu - 1.55.605.2 Base - Odex / De-Odex

OP scrosler

7th May 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #1  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 52,492
 
23,924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Here is the Advanced Power Menu (APM) that gives additional reboot options as shown below.




Odex is for the stock ROM or CleanROM.

De-Odex is for the de-odex base'd ROMS. However, if you are running a de-odex based ROM it may be a custom ROM, and it may already have this! I do not recommend flashing this over any custom ROM without verifying it will work with your favorite ROM dev.


My collection of 1.55.605.2 Based Stock ROMS are HERE! These mods work on both the odex and de-odex versions!

Thanks to @AngioNicholai for originally porting this to the old base. I just ported it to the new base.

Notes
  • I dont recommend this on ART mode!!!
  • This does not remove kid mode! You just need to delete the APK that is called "kid mode" for it to remove from the menu. I did not script it in as the intent of this mod was to add the reboot options


Download HERE!




Hit Thanks and enjoy!



Last edited by scrosler; 7th May 2014 at 08:01 AM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #2  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 52,492
 
23,924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Please use this mod any way you see fit! There are no restrictions on use. Just give credit when appropriate.
Last edited by scrosler; 7th May 2014 at 08:08 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 08:06 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Nice, I can remove some xposed modules now. If only it had screenshot option though, then it would be PERFECT.
Last edited by ReyStunner; 7th May 2014 at 08:49 AM.
7th May 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #4  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 52,492
 
23,924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyStunner

Nice, I can remove some copied modules now. If only it had screenshot option though, then it would be PERFECT.

I hear ya!

You can do a screenshot by holding Power and Home Key.

But I may look into adding screenshot at a later time!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #5  
JWhetstone02's Avatar
Senior Member
Hollow Creek
Thanks Meter: 826
 
936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyStunner

Nice, I can remove some xposed modules now. If only it had screenshot option though, then it would be PERFECT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler

I hear ya!

You can do a screenshot by holding Power and Home Key.

But I may look into adding screenshot at a later time!

or you can use power + vol down
7th May 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #6  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
2,423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Nice one. Downloading now!

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th May 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #7  
boricua95's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Awesome! Really appreciate this Scott.

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk Pro.
Last edited by boricua95; 7th May 2014 at 04:38 PM.
7th May 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #8  
TheMavic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 36
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Thanks a ton for this Scott!
7th May 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JWhetstone02

or you can use power + vol down

Oh I'm aware of the various ways. It's just that I have a slim fit case on so it's hard to press both power and volume the same time. Also I've disabled soft keys and solely use lmt to free up screen space (always hated on screen buttons) so it's pretty awkward tryna swipe and hold down power lol.

The advanced power menus on other roms I've used usually have that screenshot built in. I've found xposed modules that do the trick but I like the look of this one.
7th May 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #10  
henrys01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Do I need to do something to activate this? I have installed the zip but I'm still not seeing a different power menu.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon One (M8) Android Development by ThreadRank