Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,633 Members 37,628 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][5/7] - Advanced Power Menu - 1.55.605.2 Base - Odex / De-Odex

Tip us?
 
scrosler
Old
(Last edited by scrosler; 7th May 2014 at 08:01 AM.)
#1  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 51067
Posts: 23,325
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [MOD][5/7] - Advanced Power Menu - 1.55.605.2 Base - Odex / De-Odex

Here is the Advanced Power Menu (APM) that gives additional reboot options as shown below.




Odex is for the stock ROM or CleanROM.

De-Odex is for the de-odex base'd ROMS. However, if you are running a de-odex based ROM it may be a custom ROM, and it may already have this! I do not recommend flashing this over any custom ROM without verifying it will work with your favorite ROM dev.


My collection of 1.55.605.2 Based Stock ROMS are HERE! These mods work on both the odex and de-odex versions!

Thanks to @AngioNicholai for originally porting this to the old base. I just ported it to the new base.

Notes
  • I dont recommend this on ART mode!!!
  • This does not remove kid mode! You just need to delete the APK that is called "kid mode" for it to remove from the menu. I did not script it in as the intent of this mod was to add the reboot options


Download HERE!




Hit Thanks and enjoy!



The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scrosler
Old
(Last edited by scrosler; 7th May 2014 at 08:08 AM.)
#2  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 51067
Posts: 23,325
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Please use this mod any way you see fit! There are no restrictions on use. Just give credit when appropriate.
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ReyStunner
Old
(Last edited by ReyStunner; 7th May 2014 at 08:49 AM.)
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2013
Nice, I can remove some xposed modules now. If only it had screenshot option though, then it would be PERFECT.
 
scrosler
Old
#4  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 51067
Posts: 23,325
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyStunner View Post
Nice, I can remove some copied modules now. If only it had screenshot option though, then it would be PERFECT.
I hear ya!

You can do a screenshot by holding Power and Home Key.

But I may look into adding screenshot at a later time!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JWhetstone02
Old
#5  
JWhetstone02's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 807
Posts: 924
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hollow Creek
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReyStunner View Post
Nice, I can remove some xposed modules now. If only it had screenshot option though, then it would be PERFECT.
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler View Post
I hear ya!

You can do a screenshot by holding Power and Home Key.

But I may look into adding screenshot at a later time!
or you can use power + vol down

HTC One m8

ROM: custom
Kernel: stock
Radio: 0.89.20.0321




HTC Touch Diamond > HTC HD7 > HTC Imagio > HTC DInc > HTC DInc2 > HTC Thunderbolt > HTC ReZound > HTC Droid DNA > HTC One (m7) > HTC One (m8)

| HTC Elevate | DropBox |
 
Tigerstown
Old
#6  
Tigerstown's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 473
Posts: 1,425
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Detroit
Nice one. Downloading now!

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
sent from my 4.1ghz 8 core AMD unlocked fx black editon beast machine running win8.1/ubuntu12.04
 
boricua95
Old
(Last edited by boricua95; 7th May 2014 at 04:38 PM.)
#7  
boricua95's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 62
Join Date: Nov 2010
Awesome! Really appreciate this Scott.

Sent from my HTC One M8 using Tapatalk Pro.
 
TheMavic
Old
#8  
TheMavic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Dallas
Thanks a ton for this Scott!
Verizon HTC One (M8)
Verizon Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Verizon HTC One
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S4
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S3

And many more...
 
ReyStunner
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JWhetstone02 View Post
or you can use power + vol down
Oh I'm aware of the various ways. It's just that I have a slim fit case on so it's hard to press both power and volume the same time. Also I've disabled soft keys and solely use lmt to free up screen space (always hated on screen buttons) so it's pretty awkward tryna swipe and hold down power lol.

The advanced power menus on other roms I've used usually have that screenshot built in. I've found xposed modules that do the trick but I like the look of this one.
 
henrys01
Old
#10  
henrys01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 100
Join Date: Apr 2011
Do I need to do something to activate this? I have installed the zip but I'm still not seeing a different power menu.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes