Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Thumbs up 4.4.2 SecContacts_OSup 240 dpi mod (dialer)

OP Cocolopes

16th April 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #1  
Cocolopes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
1,748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
I made the SecContacts_OSup app for 240 DPI roms.

I only test this in DN3v4RC2...so I dont know if this work on others roms.

Download

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s4k95mmg0p..._v1_240dpi.zip

Screenshot:

Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-15-20-58-29.jpg
Views:	2787
Size:	62.0 KB
ID:	2688785

Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-15-20-58-44.jpg
Views:	1699
Size:	64.7 KB
ID:	2688786

How to get 240 dpi in you rom?

Look to @nitol post:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=14573

Other way (easy one) look in the google store for https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...texdroider_dpi and change the dpi to 240.

If you like 240 dpi mode and you use stock launcher and keyboard, you need to look at this posts:

Launchers:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708234 by me (note this launcher its has a lot of mods and autorotation, its not perfect).

or

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706306 by @kenet (note this launcher havo no autorotation)

Keyboards:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2717866

Hey my others apps look wierd!!!

You need to use the AppSetting framework module to set the dpi individually per app in 320....Im working on a camera and seccontact and phone app 240 dpi version...

For multiDPI camera version 1.5 look this (and please give the thanks to @Pafcholini:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=3
Last edited by Cocolopes; 16th April 2014 at 02:35 AM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to Cocolopes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #2  
Manjunath324's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Apk file is not there in the zip .plz check it.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
16th April 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #3  
aukhan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
2,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Not working please recheck.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th April 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thumbs up
SecContacts_OSup.apk is in zip file, but probably some mistake in updater-script and it is not replaced, You can push it manually to /system/priv-app (remember to correctly set permissions!), working correctly here

Screenshot after replacing: http://i62.tinypic.com/veaikl.png

Thanks @Cocolopes
The Following User Says Thank You to DVB-T For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 11:26 PM   |  #5  
Cocolopes's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
1,748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Sorry people...I cant fix the zip...please do it like @DVB-T
17th April 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #6  
silentvisitor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 709
 
1,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I would've hit THANKS button 100 times if possible for this mod
Thank You !!!
17th April 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #7  
aukhan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
2,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Deleted link

Download this and push to Priv-app and give permission
Last edited by aukhan; 24th April 2014 at 08:47 AM.
19th April 2014, 10:38 AM   |  #8  
BlushMaq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nasik
Thanks Meter: 26
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Does it have anything to do with the systemui?
Because after pushing this apk I lost the brightness bar slider from notification bar...
Even the option is checked in settings> notification panel. I tried replacing original systemui apk extracted from dn3 v4rc2 rom.. nothing changed.

Sent from SG NOTE II powered with DN3 V4 RC2
19th April 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #9  
aukhan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
2,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlushMaq

Does it have anything to do with the systemui?
Because after pushing this apk I lost the brightness bar slider from notification bar...
Even the option is checked in settings> notification panel. I tried replacing original systemui apk extracted from dn3 v4rc2 rom.. nothing changed.

Sent from SG NOTE II powered with DN3 V4 RC2

Everything work fine for me.
19th April 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #10  
BlushMaq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nasik
Thanks Meter: 26
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aukhan

Everything work fine for me.

Don't know what went wrong but I lost it. I'm searching for the solution..

Sent from SG NOTE II powered with DN3 V4 RC2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes