Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Isis

OP losthyway

7th April 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Anyone know how to make is is work, I'm unlocked and rooted. Tried root cloak, but it still knows it's rooted.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
7th April 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Root cloak worked for me

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to starcms For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Well then I'll unistall and try again. Thanks.

Sent from my unlocked, rooted M8.
7th April 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #4  
oneandroidnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 453
 
2,405 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
did you select isis in root cloak?
7th April 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #5  
Karl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oneandroidnut

did you select isis in root cloak?

you dont select it you add to list, but it should already be in cloak list
7th April 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #6  
Resputan's Avatar
Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Just a thought too if you haven't tried or didnt realize, google wallet appears to work well on the M8 and is what I have been using and just disabled Isis instead of dealing with all the workaround nonsense. The only reason I could see to use it was for the $40 promo but from my understanding you have to sign up for some american express service to get it which I also did not want to bother with.
8th April 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Well root cloak worked. Updated xposed and couple restarts and all good. Isis worked. The reason I hoped it would is pop machines seem to be going isis around d where I work.. Just handy to have.

Sent from my unlocked, rooted M8.
26th July 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 39
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
I cant get isis mobile wallet to work it keeps picking up root. I have tried the rootcloak plus also and also rootcloak plus through xposed and isis keeps picking up root, and this was with the isus verizon activity app added to the list to block and there are no other verizon apps on the list to block. Anyone ?


Figured it out working now.
Last edited by Roefastford; 26th July 2014 at 02:12 AM.
27th July 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #9  
aer0zer0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cortland NY
Thanks Meter: 65
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Isis root bypass 3.1

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes