FORUMS

Speed up your Google Chrome Browser

Thanks Meter: 3,855
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
The workaround works very easy, even less technology-savvy people can easily perform this. To do this simply open the Chrome browser . In the address field, type :

Chrome://flags/#max.-tiles-for-interest-area

An Android system menu pops up, where you can now make settings. Once there, you choose the highest possible value (512 instead of 128 set for example). This value represents the total memory that the Android system is available for the Chrome browser. After changing this value, choose "Relaunch Now" (restarting) and the phone reboots. As of now, the Chrome browser you can enjoy again in old freshness. In older models, it may be that the adjustable memory size only goes up to 256 and not to 512 .Here you have to test what is possible.

GREEEEEETZ!!!!!!!
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to -CALIBAN666- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd May 2014, 12:08 PM |#2  
F4uzan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bandung, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 1,572
 
More
Great finding bro ! Thanks for the tutorial !
The Following User Says Thank You to F4uzan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 01:38 PM |#3  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
Thank ! our friend -caliban666-
The Following User Says Thank You to Loulou-13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 05:39 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -CALIBAN666-

The workaround works very easy, even less technology-savvy people can easily perform this. To do this simply open the Chrome browser . In the address field, type :

Chrome://flags/#max.-tiles-for-interest-area

An Android system menu pops up, where you can now make settings. Once there, you choose the highest possible value (512 instead of 128 set for example). This value represents the total memory that the Android system is available for the Chrome browser. After changing this value, choose "Relaunch Now" (restarting) and the phone reboots. As of now, the Chrome browser you can enjoy again in old freshness. In older models, it may be that the adjustable memory size only goes up to 256 and not to 512 .Here you have to test what is possible.

GREEEEEETZ!!!!!!!



Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
31st May 2014, 08:50 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm doing it here. Thanks!
27th June 2014, 02:52 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I'cant find the field where I have to change the value
27th June 2014, 02:57 PM |#7  
-CALIBAN666-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Leverkusen-Wiesdorf
Thanks Meter: 3,855
 
Donate to Me
More
maybe its changed in newer versions,i take a look at this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes