Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,011 Members 39,172 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] adb problem mac

Tip us?
 
sonicshaman
Old
#1  
sonicshaman's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 88
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default [Q] adb problem mac

I'm trying to jump on the S-off bandwagon. I can't seem to get my mac to see the device. I installed HTC sync-it saw it there, then removed program as suggested. I'm not sure if my problem is missing drivers or something in the way I'm trying to start/run adb. I'm trying to follow the instructions on the firewater site. I'm fine up until the point where I need to do the adb part.
The Following User Says Thank You to sonicshaman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
commandocon
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicshaman View Post
I'm trying to jump on the S-off bandwagon. I can't seem to get my mac to see the device. I installed HTC sync-it saw it there, then removed program as suggested. I'm not sure if my problem is missing drivers or something in the way I'm trying to start/run adb. I'm trying to follow the instructions on the firewater site. I'm fine up until the point where I need to do the adb part.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1917237
i had similiar problems plus some , i just setup adb using that guide , get thru that and you should have a idea what your doing

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------

plus if any mods see this post is there anyway i can be verified member so that i dont have to type in that stupid verification everytime i post , appreciate it.
 
sonicshaman
Old
#3  
sonicshaman's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 88
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by commandocon View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1917237
i had similiar problems plus some , i just setup adb using that guide , get thru that and you should have a idea what your doing

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------

plus if any mods see this post is there anyway i can be verified member so that i dont have to type in that stupid verification everytime i post , appreciate it.
that helped, still was really hard to figure out-thanks. Using the terminal was hard for me.
 
commandocon
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2014
So are you good to go,did you get s-off?
 
lucky_strike33
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 350
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicshaman View Post
I'm trying to jump on the S-off bandwagon. I can't seem to get my mac to see the device. I installed HTC sync-it saw it there, then removed program as suggested. I'm not sure if my problem is missing drivers or something in the way I'm trying to start/run adb. I'm trying to follow the instructions on the firewater site. I'm fine up until the point where I need to do the adb part.
Here is a great tutorial for the Mac. Makes it easier to us

http://rk00064.blogspot.com/2012/10/...ot-on.html?m=1

My All New One
The Following User Says Thank You to lucky_strike33 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sonicshaman
Old
#6  
sonicshaman's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 88
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by commandocon View Post
So are you good to go,did you get s-off?
I did, I guess next quest is permanent root.
 
commandocon
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2014
how'd you make out sonic all good and done
 
JNava420
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2013
Im having the exact same problem my terminal sees my device but keeps saying its off line, the phone asked to allow the mac once during my first set up of htc sync, ive uninstalled it, but now thinking the off line problem was my drivers I have tried to reinstall it but now all that does is force close im really stuck right now, gonna need to borrow my gfs pc pretty soon.
 
andrewnelson
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 384
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dhaka
Did you get s-off?
 
sonicshaman
Old
#10  
sonicshaman's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 88
Join Date: Nov 2007
I did get s off, not permanent root yet though.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more