Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,650 Members 40,197 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Remapping Recent Apps to Search.

Tip us?
 
Elizle
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Terre Haute
Default [Q] Remapping Recent Apps to Search.

Is there a way that I can get my search button back? I would like to change the recent apps button to a search button.
PHONES!!!
 
kremer4
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 109
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elizle View Post
Is there a way that I can get my search button back? I would like to change the recent apps button to a search button.
Check Xposed Sense 6 toolbox or Xposed Gravity Box KK
 
andrewnelson
Old
#3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 384
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dhaka
That's a stock system setting now. Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.
 
Abe21599
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 138
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewnelson View Post
That's a stock system setting now. Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.
do you have a verizon M8? that's not in the settings...
 
Elizle
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Terre Haute
Quote:
Originally Posted by kremer4 View Post
Check Xposed Sense 6 toolbox or Xposed Gravity Box KK
Where can I get that? I see Xposed Sense 5 toolbox, but not 6. Is it something I can get in the google play store, or do I have to get an apk somewhere? I just got S-Off, so I'm trying to fix this issue now. Other than that and the Verizon bloat, this phone is perfect.
PHONES!!!
 
Elizle
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Terre Haute
Ok, I got Xposed Framework installed, but the latest version of Sense Toolbox is for 5 and crashes instantly when I try to run it. Gravity Box says it's for AOSP roms, so I'm doubting it would work.
PHONES!!!
 
wtoj34
Old
#7  
wtoj34's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 541
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elizle View Post
Ok, I got Xposed Framework installed, but the latest version of Sense Toolbox is for 5 and crashes instantly when I try to run it. Gravity Box says it's for AOSP roms, so I'm doubting it would work.
Sense 6 toolbox has been posted all around these forums shouldn't be hard to find

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
If I help any one any where at any time, please let me know by clicking thanks!
Current devices: HTC ONE M8, Galaxy Nexus, Motorola Xoom Former devices: Droid X2, Droid Charge, Note 2,
 
Elizle
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Terre Haute
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtoj34 View Post
Sense 6 toolbox has been posted all around these forums shouldn't be hard to find

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Derp. I left out xposed from the search and it was the first result. I'll probably wait until I install Skyfall to try it. I'm sick of the Verizon apps reinstalling themselves after I delete them with root explorer.
PHONES!!!
 
andrewnelson
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 384
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dhaka
Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more