Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Remapping Recent Apps to Search.

OP Elizle

9th April 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Is there a way that I can get my search button back? I would like to change the recent apps button to a search button.
9th April 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elizle

Is there a way that I can get my search button back? I would like to change the recent apps button to a search button.

Check Xposed Sense 6 toolbox or Xposed Gravity Box KK
9th April 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #3  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
That's a stock system setting now. Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.
9th April 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewnelson

That's a stock system setting now. Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.

do you have a verizon M8? that's not in the settings...
9th April 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kremer4

Check Xposed Sense 6 toolbox or Xposed Gravity Box KK

Where can I get that? I see Xposed Sense 5 toolbox, but not 6. Is it something I can get in the google play store, or do I have to get an apk somewhere? I just got S-Off, so I'm trying to fix this issue now. Other than that and the Verizon bloat, this phone is perfect.
9th April 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Ok, I got Xposed Framework installed, but the latest version of Sense Toolbox is for 5 and crashes instantly when I try to run it. Gravity Box says it's for AOSP roms, so I'm doubting it would work.
9th April 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #7  
wtoj34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 155
 
632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elizle

Ok, I got Xposed Framework installed, but the latest version of Sense Toolbox is for 5 and crashes instantly when I try to run it. Gravity Box says it's for AOSP roms, so I'm doubting it would work.

Sense 6 toolbox has been posted all around these forums shouldn't be hard to find

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtoj34

Sense 6 toolbox has been posted all around these forums shouldn't be hard to find

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Derp. I left out xposed from the search and it was the first result. I'll probably wait until I install Skyfall to try it. I'm sick of the Verizon apps reinstalling themselves after I delete them with root explorer.
10th April 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #9  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes