Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

audio video output settings

OP cdsn99

20th April 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hi all, I have xbmc installed on my FTV, When I go to system/ audio settings or video settings, I don't have the option to change the audio output setting, say for example to HDMI, it just says android audio track and is grayed out. Also in the video settings, it is set to windowed with 1920x1080, with no option to change, as this is grayed out also. Is this the way it is supposed to be or should I be able to change these settings? I am running the most recent nightly build of gotham. Thanks
21st April 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #2  
Dixon Butz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Change from basic settings to expert settings at the bottom. Then go back to audio output. Set the number of channels, DTS, DD, and passthrough. That is all you need to set. The HDMI setting was removed for some reason.

Those video settings are correct.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dixon Butz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
OK, will do, thanks for the reply

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank