FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Disabling touch screen software driver

151 posts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
By rojocapo, Senior Member on 22nd January 2013, 12:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a broken screen that sends random touch events and I'd like to disable to touch screen driver and just use the dock touchpad or an external mouse.

Anybody know the name of the loadable module that drives the touchscreen? I am using CM 10.1.

Thanks in advance
Last edited by rojocapo; 22nd January 2013 at 12:51 PM.
 
 
22nd January 2013, 04:12 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rojocapo

Anybody know the name of the loadable module that drives the touchscreen? I am using CM 10.1.

I can't help you, other than to say I'm sending mine in for repairs with the same behavior. I actually get a mix of 'no touch' and 'ghost touches' at random times.

My table is unlocked, but I'm going to fight it if they refuse to fix it, as it's obviously a problem with the hardware. Will keep you posted.
23rd January 2013, 12:13 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsaman

I can't help you, other than to say I'm sending mine in for repairs with the same behavior. I actually get a mix of 'no touch' and 'ghost touches' at random times.

My table is unlocked, but I'm going to fight it if they refuse to fix it, as it's obviously a problem with the hardware. Will keep you posted.

My tablet was dropped and the screen is physically cracked. I would like to disable the touchscreen and just use the touchpad.
23rd January 2013, 01:28 PM |#4  
okrasitna's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag saint girons
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Re: Disabling touch screen software driver
Quote:
Originally Posted by rojocapo

My tablet was dropped and the screen is physically cracked. I would like to disable the touchscreen and just use the touchpad.

Open your device
And detach or cut the ribbon cable

Envoyé depuis mon ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T avec Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 09:24 PM |#5  
remorema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 662
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by okrasitna

Open your device
And detach or cut the ribbon cable

Envoyé depuis mon ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T avec Tapatalk

anyone knows specifically wich cable do we need to unplug?
23rd April 2014, 10:16 PM |#6  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 619
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remorema

anyone knows specifically wich cable do we need to unplug?

Try this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...15&postcount=8

The service switch and cable are circled.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes