Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

De-branding Htc one m7

12th April 2014, 11:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I was hoping for some clarification. I have a htc one m7 801s that is telstra branded. 3.62.841.1. I have rooted and gained s-off with firewater, installed rom manager and twrp. Now what i would like to do is put my vodafone sim in and have the phone Vodafone branded or unbranded. With my current setup is it a simple matter of downloading say 3.62.401.1 (international unbranded) from gurureset and installing from twrp?
Please no hating on me, i am a noob and just don't want to stuff the phone up. Any help on the process from where i'm at, to get to unbranded or vodafone branded would be great.
12th April 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tivanh78

I was hoping for some clarification. I have a htc one m7 801s that is telstra branded. 3.62.841.1. I have rooted and gained s-off with firewater, installed rom manager and twrp. Now what i would like to do is put my vodafone sim in and have the phone Vodafone branded or unbranded. With my current setup is it a simple matter of downloading say 3.62.401.1 (international unbranded) from gurureset and installing from twrp?
Please no hating on me, i am a noob and just don't want to stuff the phone up. Any help on the process from where i'm at, to get to unbranded or vodafone branded would be great.

Upon further reading, i think i may need t change my cid to the corresponding ruu i want, and possibly flash the appropriate hboot. Then proceed to use the ruu exe or put the zip on the phone and flash with twrp?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes